We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was very glad that I stayed here while I recently attended a conference. The staff was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early and check out late! The hotel offers a nice breakfast and evening reception. Overall, it was a nice hotel with great staff!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 940jessicaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in the Drury Inn and Suite for 2 nights over memorial day weekend and it was the best hotel i've stayed in for a long time. Our suite was huge with a large lounge, bathroom and huge floor to ceiling arced window which over looked the pool.
The reception staff were always friendly and ready to help with suggestions of places to eat and really added a little extra to the stay. We were also allowed to check in at 11am without any additional cost which was really appreciated.
The happy hour had a huge range and gave us the energy we needed after a day of walking NOLA's famous streets before heading out for dinner. Breakfast was also very good, with lots on offer and staff were always available to top up anything running empty.

The location is great - with a street car stop right outside, altho we walked to and from the hotel to the french quartered repeatedly as it was a nice walk and only a few blocks.

The rooftop pool and hot tub were perfect and always clean - the only problem was they only open them at 9am!

Have only good things to say of this hotel - would book again in a second and would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA - it's a fantastic place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annalee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent a long weekend in New Orleans and this was the perfect spot to stay. Close enough to the chaos of Bourbon Street, but far enough away when you want to be done with that. A short walk to the Riverwalk, Harrah's or the SuperDome. Hot breakfast included and a nightly cocktail hour with hot food was a bonus. The staff was super friendly and our room was perfect. Probably the Most comfortable bed I have slept in. We got a very reasonable rate for a tourist area and we're very happy.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dtremmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

a beautifully converted former phone swithboarding building with character retained . The rooms are plenty large enough and well furnished. We had an upper floor with a view up Poydras St and it was very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free morning breakfast had many options plus they offered a free snack and drinks at 5pm which fills the gap until the later evening dining. A really great feature to us is that it was an easy 5-8 min walk to Canal and Boubon action but when you have had enough then the quiet follows you back to the hotel. Will be returning and staying with Drury

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded when we made reservations and it didn't stop there. Every employee we have come across was polite and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, and best of all very clean. The Drury provides some of the best extras at no additional cost. From the snack and drinks to the kick back happy hour, and breakfast. We will definitely come back to the Drury.

Thank sewelldec3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Drury on Poydras is a clean hotel with a pleasant staff and great perks, but the valet service is as slow as I have seen. I called down 20 minutes before I was to leave, felt bad that I called down so early and found that I had to wait 15 more minutes despite there being no other guest waiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our clean hotel and our pleasant team members. Also, please accept my sincere apology regarding the delay in Valet. I havegood news... within the next couple of months, the construction of the new parking garage will be complete, and the valet team will no longer have to park cars offsite! I know this does not help with your recent stay, but I truly hope we have another opportunity to take care of your lodging needs, and show you a more efficient Valet system.

Thank you for choosing the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans!
Patrick Dettwiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed seven nights at this property. The Drury Inn has an exceptional staff, beginning with the General Manager, Patrick. He is always on site, and available. He is personable, and caring. He treats each and every guest like family. The entire staff are well trained, professional, polite and friendly. The bartender, Kevin makes your stay a pleasant experience. At the front desk Aliya, Erin, Renaldo and Kristen go out their way to make a guest feel welcome and cared for. The asst. manager assisted us in arranging our escorted tours.
The location is close enough to every venue, about six blocks to WWII Museum, six blocks to the French Quarter, eight blocks to the beautiful River Walk area, and if need be three blocks to the local Court! It rained during our stay, and the front desk loaned us an umbrella! Now that's service you don't find often! The breakfasts are well prepared, and delicious, but the kick back happy hour is GREAT! I can only say this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and my husband and I have traveled around the world. A truly great experience!

Room Tip: There is a new side to the Drury, however either the new building or older side is comfortable. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyliss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,521 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,872 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $127 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing