We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very happy with my stay here. I went for 2 nights over a weekend for my birthday.

Rooms were very comfortable, clean with comfy beds and pillows. Took about 10 minutes to get into the French Quarter and the same to the casino - exactly as described and what we wanted. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

It wasn't warm enough to use the pool on the roof when we were there, but we did check it out. Small but I would have loved to have a dip with the view of the skyline!

I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I stayed for Mardi Gras. We stayed in the King suite. We had plenty of room. The room was very clean. This was my second visit and won't be my last. The beds are super comfy! The pillows are plump and comfy! So nice to relax in after walking bourbon and canal. Love the roof top pool and hot tub. It's intimate and has a great view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 night pre-cruise. Loved this hotel. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location and an easy walk to the French Quarter, but far enough away for it be to quiet at night. The breakfast and kickback are quite nice and have a good selection of food and some pretty nice free drinks. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudgetMama_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a great hotel. With the exception of our room location was next to the elevator and it dinged all night long. Would star there. Again only will make sure the room location is not near the elevator.

The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Drury Inn during Mardi Gras... We could not be more pleased! The hotel was beautiful and clean with lots of charm. Gorgeous high ceilings in the rooms and blackout drapes for sleeping inn. The manager was readily available and stopped by our table during breakfast to check on us. The location is AMAZING! I would definitely stay here again on a repeat trip, make this #1 on your list

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonnaO1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you will be very pleasantly surprised when you step inside. There is construction happening which will change the entrance appearance a great deal as well. The construction was never an issue while we were there. We stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with our stay. It is a very easy walk to the French Quarter and also to the Superdome and Arena. Being on Poydras Street (same as Superdome) means that you will find the street of your Hotel on Every little map! The free hot breakfast, free light dinner, free cocktails, free popcorn, free wifi, and free soft drinks (did I forget anything??) make this a great deal. Eating out in New Orleans is on the expensive side so a Hotel like this certainly helps the budget.
Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, including the manager who was out and about helping and chatting with guests more than I have ever seen elsewhere.
A taxi ride to the cruise ship port only cost us $7 each, as this hotel is in a good location for getting there quite quickly as well.

Room Tip: I don't know that you could go really wrong. Our window looked out on another building and parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewTraveller039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just came back after a 4 night stay and have no complaints at all! Room was spacious, very clean and the bed comfortable with plenty of pillows, free hot breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose from and a late afternoon-early evening free light dinner with 3 drinks plus as much coffee, tea and soft drinks as you want. There is also free popcorn, free WIFI in rooms and computers in lobby where you can print boarding passes or whatever you need, also at no charge. Good location, about a 15-20 minute walk to the French Quarter, our tour buses picked us up in front of the hotel when we toured the city and environs. The Drury Inn has a very, very helpful and friendly staff always happy to help. All in all, we were totally surprised at how much we got and how nice the hotel was for the price we paid. We found out about this hotel from trip advisor and are delighted that we did!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,698 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,542 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $126 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing