We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL AND CUTOMER FOCUSED STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is about 3-4 blocks away from Bourbon Street and there is a trolley stop kiddie corner from the hotel. The hotel staff is AWESOME!!! They were very helpful with directions and dining suggestions. The hotel is clean and the lobby is beautiful. I was there with 3 other people and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. This suite was very spacious and we had plenty of room to spread out our luggage and get ready without bumping into one another. There is construction going on at the hotel, so we did hear the construction noise at 7:00 am each morning, but the noise was tolerable. I also had read on other Trip Advisor reviews that there was construction going on, so we did know this when I made our reservation. The only compliant I have is that the lobby did not feel like the air conditioning was on. The weather was very hot and humid, so maybe it was hard to keep the area cool with the doors opening all the time for the guest going in and out. A big shout out to RENALDO!!! His dining suggestions were never a disappointment and his directions were always perfect. He spent 15 minutes with us using the map provided at the front desk to help us map out our travels for the day. The entire staff at this hotel was always nice and could always answer our questions. VERY VERY CUSTOMER FOCUED STAFF. The best part is that Drury Inn & Suites gives you the Senior rate starting at the age of 50.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side of the building so it was facing another building and some HVAC units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

With 10 other family members for a wedding
Real breakfast and evening kick back were perfect to get together catch up and plan
One block from street cars to river front or Garden district or wherever
If you're driving its straight shot on Poydras from I-10
2 blocks from Bourbon Street
If your legs are tire from exploring try the roof top whirlpool

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chenamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here when I was in New Orleans last weekend. I really hadn't heard anything about this hotel chain, as they are not in the area where I live. I actually decided to stay here after looking at various travel sites and reviews, including the ones on here.

This is probably one of the best hotel experiences I have had with any hotel chain, except for the Disney resorts in Florida. The beds were extremely comfortable and was able to sleep pretty easily too.

The food provided was also pretty good. They have both a free breakfast and dinner. You don't get the free dinner at any hotel very often, but this chain has it. You can even have up to 3 free alcoholic drinks in the evening if you're of legal age.

As others have said, the hotel is not that far from much of the action in the city. I ended up doing a city tour while I was there, since the weather wasn't as good for getting outside. It was hot and had off and on rain while there.

If you are in the New Orleans area, definitely look to stay here. The price is comparable to other hotels, and you get so much more here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D2000lands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've brought large groups to work with organizations in New Orleans in restoration efforts since Katrina. For seven years, Drury Inn - New Orleans has been nothing but the very best. First class and then some...from check in, to helpful front desk, to evening snacks and drinks to a superb complimentary hot breakfast, to the building itself which has a nice sense of class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for the Superbowl weekend, the staff was extremely friendly and customer focused. The place is typical New Orleans but new, clean and up to date. The morning buffet was great, small fitness room but got it done. Also to be noted was the great location, a couple blocks off the quarter and a few blocks from the river but quiet when you get back to your room and easily accessible to everything.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank A7XRavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Drury Inn is much different than most... located in an old, refurbished building on the edge of the French Quarters it is beautiful from the lobby to the rooms. They are adding on a new addition and parking garage and I look forward to going back not only to the hotel but back to the French Qtr.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumpy6896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drury inns are a good choice as you get free meals they are basic but good also you get free drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks so makes it very good value. The hotel is very close to all the attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCookeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,500 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,802 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,652 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $129 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing