We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
$240
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$286
$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$381
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$287
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$259
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveler rating
1,439
585
104
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
585
104
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastchicken tendersevening kickbackfrench quarterfree happy hourhot breakfastrooftop pool and hot tubpoydras streetwithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnervalet parkingfew blocksexercise roomthe hotel offerstrolley stopfront desk staffroom key
Filter
Updating list...
1,498 - 1,503 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent a couple of days here the weekend before Halloween. I had a difficult time finding a decent hotel because of the voodoo fest. I went thru the voodoo website and found this hotel for !150.00 per night for Friday and Saturday. The hotel stay included a nice breakfast and the %:30 kickback. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The manager Slade was awesome and went the extra mile to make sure evertything was ok.

Room Tip: The roof has a pool and jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 days last week. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. The free morning breakfast was decent with plenty of options. The evening "happy hour" is not quite as good as I expected though. Hot dog buns were stale and the liquor/wine brands were all generic. We wished it started earlier, like 4:30 (instead of 5:30) and had less quanities, and more quality. Ditch the hot dogs, soup, chips, meatballs, pasta(?) and substitute some more upscale cheeses, crackers, fresh fruits for instance.

Note that the FQ is somewhat of a walk from this place. Not terrible, depending on your age and fitness level, but many days after walking around the quarter all day, the last thing we wanted to do was hike all the way back to the CBD. Not far enough to warrant catching a cab, but sometimes it felt like a little too far to walk. Don't get me wrong, I liked this hotel, just not sure it was the best choice for us this trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited New Orleans in October and opted to stay in the Central Business District, rather than in the heart of the French Quarter. This was an excellent decision. We were within walking distance of the action, and the walk itself felt very safe (unlike many areas in New Orleans). The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and they offered some nice perks. There was free hot breakfast every morning, hot dinner every night, and fresh popcorn every evening. They also allowed three free cocktails per guest each night. While these were a nice addition, there is so much to do in New Orleans that we didn't find it necessary to take advantage of any of these offerings besides breakfast. Overall, the hotel was fine. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed clean. My only issue is that there are more luxurious hotels in the area for the same price. I would be inclined to search around a bit to see if any of the higher-end hotels have availability and a good rate, and if not, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Make sure the ice machine and beverage machine on your floor are working - they were not working on ours.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Drury for one night on business. The lobby was well kept, and my room was very clean and average in size and amenities for a basic King room. Location was good - very close to the federal courthouse, close to restaurants, a few blocks from the casino. The freebies (free drinks, free hot appetizers, free hot breakfast, free wi-fi) are really nice. This isn't where I would stay if I was going to New Orleans on vacation, but it suited my needs very well as a business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella082001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For a dedcent price and good location, the Drury Inn is tough to beat. About 1/2 mile from the French Quarter, a block from the St. Charles Trolley and easy access to the Warehouse District, it can't really be beat. The rooms are comfortable and clean and there is little noise since you are more in the Central Business District than the big party areas. Breakfast comes with the room, and while little more than average fare, it is free and gets you out of the hotel and into the city that much faster. All in all, not a bad place to stay when in N.O.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TheWanderers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews