We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always crispy clean and beautifully decorated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel chain. Unique but always lovely in their decorations and color selections.you never want to leave the room a it is so comfortably appointed. The staff is professional and friendly. They think of everything even an evening kick back time. I love the roof top pool and hot tub! Pamper yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went here when we were lacking electricity after Issac. Complimentary breakfast & dinner buffet was awesome. Rooms were spacious with high ceilings and large windows. Beds were extra soft & the water in the shower came out faster than my own shower at home :D. Staff was great. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First we went to a holiday in that was horrible.
Luckily we ended up staying at the Drury. Staff was excellent 24hrs. Room was great and they accept dogs! We though that would be a problem, but it wasnt. The staff was very kind to us.

The free buffett was pretty good too. Also their open bar was ok. They gave you free drink stubs at time of check in so that made it better.
Definitely will come back there if Im visiting NOLA again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaroMauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Service beyond compare starting with Valet Team Jonathan, Brent and Dathenile were on top of there game!
They make it an easy choice for my next trip to The Big Easy.
Location Location Location
My room seemed like a regular king room with the usual amnenities but the over size ceiling height was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busmanxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Drury Inn and were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room were large and clean. Although we didn't ake advantage of the happy hour we did enjoy breakfast each morning. The location was good. It was several blocks from Bourbon street but it was a nice walk and we weere gald we were away from that area. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickimsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very customer-service oriented. They offer roll away beds. The breakfast in the mornings and the evening snacks and drinks were perfect - especially with the kids -- more food and drinks than we expected. The lobby area is great to sit and relax in. We liked that it was close to the French Quarter but NOT in the French Quarter. The French Quarter is way tooooo noisy for sleeping, in my opinion. There is a great supermarket about 2 blocks away to pick up any items one needs or wants. The Wi-Fi works! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The double bed, though, is truly a double bed, which would be a challenge for a couple who are tall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eventful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Drury Inns and fantastic. They are clean, comfortable beds, nice size rooms, great bathrooms, too. The hotel has nice extras like a complete breakfast included in the stay. The afternoon has popcorn for snacking. They also have substantial snacks at early dinner time-hot dogs, mac-n-cheese and chicken fingers! The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Its a good location and FANTASTIC price for New Orleans!!!

Room Tip: Weekend rooms are cheaper, since the Drury is a business hotel on work weekdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,521 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,872 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $127 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing