We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location & affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location & affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A group of 10 girls stayed here for a bachelorette party - we had 1 suite and 2 regular rooms, but unfortunately nothing connected. The bathrooms had the sink & mirror outside of the shower/toilet which is always good for a bunch of girls getting ready! We were pleased with the location - within walking distance to Bourbon St and the street car but not too close that you would be kept up all night. It was definitely affordable, especially for being in a city center. There was free breakfast and free food & drinks at night. Obviously Nola is known for their food, but it's always nice to have that option at the hotel. This wasn't a luxury hotel but the rooms were nice enough. Best attributes would be the price and location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor (I think) and it had high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloGal017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    503
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
627
581
37
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the positive reviews on TA and, once again, the reviewers ddin't let us down. This hotel is in a great location and yes, there is valet parking at $25 a night, but we did know about it as it's made perfectly obvious when you book it. The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the Kickback each night. We had great lunches in New Orleans and saved some money by eating the Kickback food in the evening.We were in walking distance of the French Quarter and we didn't feel unsafe at all. The pool was out of order when we were there which was a pity, however, when I mentioned this in the hotel's questionnaire, we were immediately offered some recompense-excellent customer service in my opinion, We would defintiely book a Drury hotel if we were lucky enough to be in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

For a hotel that is very no nonsense they provided a lot of service. No parking space there so the parking was valet. Free food and beverages in the afternoon and big rooms. We had a good couple of nights there eventhough are room was next to another building so there was no view and the room was dark, even during the day. Breakfast was fine. Big beds, fridge, microwave, airconditioning, everything was there. Walking distance to Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GvP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family and I went stayed in New Orleans for a couple of days before sailing out for our cruise. The Drury Hotel is our new hotel, I am always impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel.The staff are always please and very accomidating. The kick back is always a plus. I would like a little more or a variety but It's included so I won't complain too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Drury Inn from August 1-August 3, 2012. Drury Hotel is a favorite hotel chain of mine in San Antonio, TX and now in New Orleans. Along with the free breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback, we really enjoyed this hotel. I was surprised that I actually had a brief conversation with Chuck Drury in passing as I was checking out the rooftop pool (the views are excellent). He was visiting the hotel and told me to enjoy my stay. At the time I did not realize it was Chuck Drury until one of the hotel staff had pointed him out to me as he was leaving the lobby. Well Mr. Drury, I enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and spacious with high ceilings. The hotel is in walking distance to the French Quarter and Harrah's Casino. The hotel is just far enough away from the noise on Bourbon St. Overall, I give the Drury Inn an excellent rating. A great hotel, with a great location, and a great staff. If you are looking for a hotel in New Orleans close to the French Quarter, I highly recommend the Drury Inn. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Join the Gold Key Club. If rooms are avaialble, you may recieve an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Houston_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Loved this hotel. Huge spacious room with high ceiling and lovely window treatment, marble bathroom, excellent snacks and drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Would have preferred something other than styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery, but I understand that cleaning and replacing these things jacks the price of service up terribly. All in all an excellent place to stay in New Orleans - close to the Quarter but not in it. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We loved our stay at the Drury in New Orleans. Our room was great with high ceilings and a lovely night skyline view out the windows. The staff was outstanding- they were very friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was terrific. We came back in the early evenings to change and enjoyed the free drinks before heading out to partake in the nightlife. It's an easy walk to all the attractions and when your feet are tired you can catch the Charles Street trolley home ( the trolley is actually a bus in this area). Skip Cafe Du Monde and go for beignets on Bourbon Street in a lovely area that has jazz playing and outside tables. The beignets were better and the place was cleaner and more quaint. Don't make the mistake of taking the trolley out to Frenchman Street late and expecting to come home after drinks and music -the trolley's last run is at 10:30. Way too early New Orleans time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakedistrict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,122 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,700 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing