We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$252
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveler rating
1,421
577
104
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
577
104
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastchicken tendersevening kickbackfrench quarterfree happy hourhot breakfastrooftop poolpoydras streetwithin walking distancevalet parkingfew blockstrolley stopgarden districtroom keyfront desk staffking suitethe central business district
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I and a group of friends stayed here during our friend's wedding. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. It is clean and organized and the staff is very friendly. It is located close to everywhere you want to go in New Orleans. What really makes this place, though, are the perks: the free WiFi worked without any problems, the nightly happy hour was perfect for our group to get together before going out, and the free breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. If you go during the warmer months, make sure to check out the rooftop pool. It is clean and the view is great!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking floor. 9th floor has great views and high ceilings
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Decided to take a vacation at the last minute & after checking out places on-line decided on the Drury Inn & Suites. Great Choice! The hotel was fantastic! Starting with the lobby & the staff, very friendly and helpful to the room which was well furnished and super clean! The location was within walking distance of the French Quarter but far enough to get a good quiet nights sleep. Will go back to New Orleans and will stay at the Drury again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room...better view!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyBuffalo_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel was in a good location. We were able to walk to Emerils and the French Quarter easily. The best thing about the hotel were the perks. Three drinks each evening (limited choices) w/snacks and breakfast each day.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They happily helped us with directions more than once. One night our daughters had trouble sleeping together on the fold out couch. They brought up a rollaway quickly. Thanks!

The rooftop pool and hot tub were nice. Not a lot of chairs, but enough for us. If a lot of people were using it, it would be crazy. It was kind of a hassle to get up to the pool. You need to get off one elevator to get on another on the floor below it. It looks like they plan an addition, so that may help with that. The lobby area is pretty with a neat railing leading to the basement area with meeting rooms/extra dining space.

We had one bedrooms suites. Our living room had one tiny window looking out at an alley. No window in the bedroom. Our living area was quite spacious and had a small refrigerator. Our other family members' rooms had a small living area and huge bedrooms. They had more windows with better views. I believe they had corner rooms.

Room Tip: If you do a two room suite--go for the corner windows.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pern453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

After our family cruise we had booked a room here. We got the to hotel way before check in time, once we got off the ship. They got us checked in , allowed us to park our car and had the room ready w/I hour to hour half. The French Quaters are not a far walk maybe 4-5 blocks or walk across the street and ride the street car. The breakfast was good, something my family of 5 could enjoy what was served. The evening cocktail hr was good. The parking rate was a little steep $25 and it's only valet parking. The pool and hot tub are on the roof, which are a decent size plus the views of downtown . The rooms were decent size , beds were comfortable. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senior306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Beyond my expectations. Very fine people and great rooms. I love the location as it was close to everything however not in any of areas I would not want to be after midnight. Loved the kickbacks great option. we had large nice lunches and just a bit at night. You will not be disapointent

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews