We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$178
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$252
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveler rating
1,421
577
104
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
577
104
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastchicken tendersevening kickbackfrench quarterfree happy hourhot breakfastrooftop poolpoydras streetwithin walking distancevalet parkingfew blockstrolley stopgarden districtroom keyfront desk staffking suitethe central business district
Filter
Updating list...
1,592 - 1,597 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here with 3 18year olds for the Final Four. Absolutely perfect location. At the corner of Burbon (well, it turns into Burbon at Canal) and Poydras which is 4 blocks or so from the Super Dome.
Had a corner two room suite. Good Breakfast, better snack bar in the evening. Don't really need dinner if you are on a budget. Staff is wonderful. Location even better. Wish the windows would open but the building is old and lovely. They are about to embark on an addition and remodel. Probably would still request the original part of the hotel when we come again. Will stay here whenever we are New Orleans. If only OSU had won. . . . . .

Room Tip: We asked for and had a corner room. Would think the street facing rooms would be best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b52-befiftytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here for a pre-cruise hotel and loved the location. To tell you the truth I do not ever think that I would want to stay direcetly in the French Quarter unless the hotel is located far enough away for all of the partying on Bourban Street. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable and a very good value. The only thing we did not like was when we walked inot our room there was a strange oder, like someone had smoked in there and they were trying to clean it up. Besides that a very nice place to stay in New Orleans and if I evre visited again would more than likely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gidget&rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel a few blocks away from the French Quarter. It is also convenient to transit. The room we received was a good size and comfortable. The hotel offers a good continental breakfast in the morning, popcorn and fountain drinks in the afternoon, and kickbacks starting at 5.30pm. There was some good munchies especially for teenagers. There offer free wi fi, which was added bonus. We would stay here again,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Drury for two nights pre cruise and were very pleased with location and "extras" It's a short walk to the French Quarter and very safe for walking at night. Evening happy hour was a bonus - three drinks and a buffet of food that could fill you up (but save a little room for enjoying New Orleans food) Lobby was spacious and nice. Our room (suite) was great - we were with several other couples so it made it easy to sit down with them while waiting for others. It was also nice in the morning as I get up much earlier than my husband and could just let him sleep. Breakfast buffet was typical Hampton fare - very filling (but again save room for some beignets at Cafe DuMonde - cab fare there was $7/pp btw)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jawouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Positives: Free Internet- Good Hot & cold BB- Great Kickback with 2 Drinks pp/pd & enough food for a meal - Rooftop pool & spa -Parking lot free, gated/secure - Great front desk -Good location with 1 block walk to St.Charles Cable Car, 1/4 ml walk to Canal St French Quarter, far enough for quiet night's sleep - Downstairs available conference room and reading areas - Spacious, clean lobby, friendly staff. Room has microwave/mini-fridge/safe, dresser with extra drawers, bathroom has extra towel bars and hooks, full closet.

Drawbacks: Hotel and room furniture appears comfy but needs replacing as many have stains and show wear down. Standard double bedroom are small sized, lighting is poor, room is dark, only one window. Sparse fitness room. No room service, concierge, or bell captain/bell hops. Toilet/Tub/Shower area small yet adequate.

Would return but upgrade to a suite for room and desk space.
(Actual stay January 2011)

Room Tip: Room on parking lot quiet but dark, ask for higher wattage bulb.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank your for your feedback! Our hotel is located in a historic building in the central business district, so some of our guest rooms have limited windows. We are renovating the hotel now to add a new addition which will include additional rooms and a larger cardio fitness center. As a limited service hotel, we do not have bell, concierge or room service. However, our front desk staff is knowledgeable in the area and happy to answer questions and make recommendations. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Slade Stratman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews