We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heart warming place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Loved New Orleans, very charming place despite the tragedy that happened to it.

Avanue inn was a friendly, heart warming place to stay. The house was very beautiful. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies when we checked in. Our room was on the second floor and it has a character. The owner was very nice, provided us with suggestion of places to eat and visit.

Continental breakfast was included in the price, quite simple but decent.

We really like New Orleans and Avenue Inn made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

So nice to have had these folks here from half way around the world. Glad they enjoyed the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 941 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast is the only place we want to stay when we are in New Orleans, and it's a wonderful place to have a wedding, too! My (now husband) and I first stayed at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast in the summer of 2012 (our first weekend getaway together while we were dating). After we were engaged in the summer of 2013, we immediately agreed that we wanted to have Joe and Bebe at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast host the wedding at their beautiful, historic mansion home in the Garden District of New Orleans. Our wedding was more beautiful than I could have even imagined. Joe has a real talent (and obvious passion) for orchestrating all of the details to the bride and groom's satisfaction. Bebe is a gentle and beautiful person, which can be a real comfort to any anxious bride. The couple really go above and beyond expectations and genuinely care about making the occasion perfect and memorable. The wedding package was affordable and proved to be worth every penny, especially considering all the stress and headaches we avoided. Essentially, all we had to do was show up. Now I look forward to celebrating our anniversaries with Joe and Bebe for years to come!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We really enjoyed having this couple here for their wedding. Lovely and very kind feedback. They promised to be back for anniversaries. We can't wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We chose this play to stay at for our anniversary. Been to New Orleans many times but usually stayed at a chain hotel. We decided on a B&B this time and glad we did. Owner were very nice. The house is very quiet. Good continental breakfast. Step out the door and you are at a trolley stop. Definitely added to a fun anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ycartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Anniversaries are special to us and we are so happy this couple enjoyed their stay. They remarked that they usually choose a chain hotel and we are pleased that we met their expectations here. Thanks for the kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast.
Very welcoming and helpful family.
Spacious and comfortable room with large bed. Clean. Cosy.
The house is conveniently opposite a tram stop (going downtown).
Lovely breakfast and we particularly appreciated the always available snack tower and drinks.
We would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room downstairs at the back of the house is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessandClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

These guests were here while we were on vacation. But it seems that our son and daughter-in-law made them feel right at home. We really appreciate the kind comments and hope to meet this couple on a return visit to the States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We LOVE New Orleans!! Especially the Garden District area! For our anniversary, my fiance found this perfectly quaint gem of a B&B on our favorite street, St. Charles Ave. The street car stops right in front of the house too! :)

We're in our mid 20's, and I can honestly say, we prefer staying in this area than in the French Quarter. We still did 2 nights on Bourbon, and had a great time, but it was so nice to come to a quiet area of town and RELAX!

Joe & BB were out on vacation, so we had the pleasure of meeting their son and daughter-in-law while staying there. They were so fun and gave wonderful dinner suggestions. (Go to Superior Seafood and Oyster Bar right down the road-- it's unbelievable!)

I highly recommend staying at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast! We can't wait to come back :)
(We're currently planning a trip with our families to stay at this amazing home in the fall or early next year!)

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the basic Queen rooms, and it was PERFECT! I didn't get to see the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Guess one could say its a family affair. We are so proud of our son and daughter-in-law who covered for us while we took a vacation. Glad that these guests enjoyed them and our Inn. Hope to meet them on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for four nights and thought Joe and Bebe were excellent hosts. The rooms were picturesque and atmospheric. Breakfasts were good. ,ovation and value were excellent. Do recommend the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Appreciate the feedback and to the point commentary about the Inn. Hope to see them back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Neat old house! Very quiet and comfortable, we were on the 3rd floor and never heard another guest in the night. Huge room and bathroom. Make use of the innkeepers knowledge of the area! Breakfast was adequate, and there is a great beignet cafe next door as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Always appreciate such nice feedback. Hope to see these folks again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 167 in New Orleans
360 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 167 in New Orleans
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,537 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $139 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn b&b
Avenue Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing