We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Kisco, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A really lovely inn, great location, beautiful rooms. The inn keepers were extremely accomodating and attentive. Very nice continental breakfast too. We have already booked our return stay with them for the next time we visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Manager at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
What a great couple leading a seminar at the University. They have already booked a return visit and we can't wait till they return. Their comments were so thoughtful. See you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    44
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
170
366
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

rooms are spacious and beautiful. the street car stops right out front so easy access to all the sites. in the heart of the garden district, so sorrounded by tranquil beauty. price is amazing and bebe and joe are gracious hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackywidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We loved these folks from Chicago. So much fun to have in the Inn. And we even more appreciate the kind words. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville mo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Ave Inn for the weekend. We booked a queen room. Joe the Inn keeper upgraded us to a king suite. It was clean and very charming. Loved the 4 poster bed. The Inn is a great location, trolley is in front. The big front porch is wonderful for seating and watching the trolley.
Joe is very helpful with things to do in New Orleans. We had pastries for breakfast with coffee and juice very good. Joe and Bebe make you feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love giving suggestions for places to visit and dine here in New Orleans. When ever we have the opportunity to upgrade we do, especially for special occasions like anniversaries or birthdays. Its fun surprising guest in this fashion. We thank this couple for the thoughtful words of praise for our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Decided we wanted to stay some place quiet and away from the craziness of the Quarter on our recent trip to New Orleans. Couldn't have been happier with our choice of Avenue Inn! Beautiful historic home right on St Charles. We felt like we had the whole house to ourselves it was so quiet and peaceful. Our room was very comfortable but we truly loved the big front porch with the rocking chairs. Location was fabulous. We decided against renting a car and were able to get anywhere we wanted to go by stepping out the front door and catching the trolley -- only a 10 or 15 minute ride to Canal/French Quarter. There were several nice restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Would definitely highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Many guests do tell us that their stay was peaceful. And most also believe that they are the only guests in the mansion. It its quiet here but rarely is there only one room occupied. If you like a restful sleep, this may be your kind of place. Thanks to these guests for the positive feedback and lovely words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans. Easy travel to all locations. We didn't need our car, the trolley takes you anywhere you want to go. Their hospitality could not have been better, snacks and always water bottles available. No surprises, all true what was offered on the website.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Manager at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We often hear that our location is very advantageous. Most folks save money by not renting a car. But we do have free off street parking in case they have one. These nice folks were a joy to have in our home and the feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had the pleasure of another great experience with Joe and Bebe. They continue to provide outstanding service. They definitely go out of the way to make sure their customers are happy. The B&B is very inviting and comfortable. Make sure this is on the top of your list of going to New Orleans. Very easy access to all the wonderful things New Orleans has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love having our repeat customers visit us over and over. Its like family that you really like! Appreciate the kind words of this couple. And we know we will see them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great time visiting New Orleans recently. Part of the reason was due to the hospitality shown at the Avenue Bed & Breakfast. Joe & Bebe made us feel right at home! They were more than knowledgeable with information pertaining to sighseeing, restaurants, etc. If a trip to New Orleans is happening I recommed Avenue Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
And we enjoyed having this couple here for the first time. Know it won't be the last. We loved the comments they made about their visit. And we appreciate all that was said.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn b&b
Avenue Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing