We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$194
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$229
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
887
46
18
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
46
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjoe bebegarden districtfront porchsuperior seafoodgreat hostsfrench quarterstreetcar stoplovely homehouse is beautifulold mansionoff street parkingmagazine streettulane universityother guestsmardi grasthe perfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 969 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we pulled up to this beautiful bed and breakfast I was so impressed with the home. It's a beautiful old mansion with so much charm. Joe and Bebe were wonderful and treated us well. Our room had very high ceilings and a very comfy four poster bed. I kept looking around thinking why would I ever stay in a hotel in New Orleans again when I can stay here? We just loved it!
It's right on St. Charles so we would hop on the street car and enjoy our ride into The Quarter. I'm hooked! And we are definitely coming back! Thanks Joe and Bebe!!!

Room Tip: We choose a room on the second floor that was smaller but looked right out onto St. Charles. We could see the streetcar passing by. Loved that!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoraBoraJen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We specialize in get a ways. Many couples like these nice folks just want to get lost if only for a weekend. We help them do that and the results are do positive. We are expecting to receive a request for their next visit soon. And we so appreciate the glowing report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came to NO for a combined family reunion / wedding reception. The first two days were spent on the North Shore and then we moved to the best part, The Avenue Inn. Located right on the St Charles streetcar line, it was a trip back in time. BeBe and Joe, the Inn keepers, are wonderful hosts, just be ready for Joe's dry sense of humor! Service was super and the neighborhood was so gracious and beautiful. Every home and garden is unique and flowers are everywhere! (we are desert dwellers so it was amazing) We sat on the porch and rocked and also enjoyed the patio tables to just sit and talk about our day in the lushly landscaped front yard. If you rent a car, there is parking in the rear (rare in NO) as well as street parking in front. BeBe & Joe are full of interesting history, great restaurant recommendations and suggestions on things to see and do. It was a wonderful 4 days, wished we could have stayed longer! Thanks Joe and BeBe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We get lots of family reunion and wedding guests. Its great to see so many folks celebrating joyous occasions. We are glad that things went so well that they want to return for another visit. Hope to see them soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've stayed at this B&B each summer for 3 years running. Great location in the Garden District. Short cab ride to the quarter, or take the trolley which runs in front of the house. Excellent place for some peace and quiet when you're ready for it.

Room Tip: Trolley out front runs all night. Pick a rear room if you sleep light.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

When someone remarks that they had an excellent vacation in New Orleans and our Inn was a contributing factor, it just makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We were thrilled to learn about this couple's stay and hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This B&B is in an old mansion. Our 3rd floor room was clean, had two comfortable places to sit, and a very comfortable bed. It was cool, restful, and quiet (the street cars were muted with the A/C and fan). We loved waking up to breakfast which was excellent home made pastries. It was not a full breakfast but there was plenty for us to eat. The street car was easily accessible. A good restaurant was within walking distance. Joe, and his wife, checked with us to see if we were comfortable or needed help.

We had a wonderful vacation in New Orleans and the Avenue B&B was a major factor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMF687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

How wonderful to learn that these guests enjoyed their stay. We appreciate the very nice feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My review is a "little" late, but only because I am a real procrastinator and I rarely write reviews. My husband and I stayed at Avenue Inn B&B in November 2012, with our dear friends from Natchez, MI.

Joe and Bebe were welcoming, gracious hosts. After a long drive, I appreciated the cold water and cookies. The orientation we received from Joe when we first arrived was a bit of a surprise only because I haven’t experienced this before, but I fully appreciated it. It made me feel more like a guest in someone’s home rather than in a commercial establishment. Joe’s pride in their beautiful, immaculate, and extremely well appointed home was very impressive.

The rooms were spacious, quite, very clean and comfortable. Even though our friends were quite familiar with NO, Joe was more than happy to suggest places and restaurants to visit, and we were happy that we took his suggestions. The continental breakfast in the morning was quite substantial and relaxing. Before our visit to NO, everyone I knew told me, I had to have a beignet. Joe and Bebe suggested a bakery just around the corner. We bought some beignets and brought them back to the B&B to enjoy with our coffee, along with the other food they offered. Next time we are in NO, we will definitely stay at the Avenue Inn B&B. Thank you Joe and Bebe for such a pleasant visit!

Room Tip: Located in a very quite, safe part of town.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Better later than never, we always appreciate positive comments about the Inn no matter when they are submitted. So glad these two couples had a nice stay in our town. Perhaps we'll see them back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews