We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always awesome”
Review of Jimmy J's Cafe

Jimmy J's Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #115 of 2,219 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Description: At Jimmy J's Café, we make everything from scratch using the freshest ingredients. It takes a while longer, but we know it makes all the difference. We are one of the French Quarter's best kept secrets. Ask anyone from the Big Easy and they will tell you we know the secret to making good food. New Orleans is famous for our music, hospitality, and one-of-a-kind cuisine.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

In NOLA for a couple of days. Always like to have at least one meal at Jimmy J's. Right next door to the Marriot on Canal. We had breakfast and another day lunch. If there is a line it moves quickly and is more than worth the wait. Don't miss it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CruisingDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018

Enjoyed breakfast multiple times at this restaurant instead of the local hotel we were staying at. This restaurant was in walking distance. The food was very, very fresh and enjoyable. The space in the restaurant is pretty small, so get there early to secure your spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diva313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy_Js_Cafe, Manager at Jimmy J's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Glad to hear we have a new repeat customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Arrived early on a Sunday morning and did not have to wait. However, with only 9 tables in the place, it wasn't long before a family had to wait. Only waiting area is outside. Not enough room inside. Server was fabulous. Food came out promptly and was good. We enjoyed French toast, pancakes, and the American breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast. The OJ wasn't the best. Prices were reasonable. Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ksmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Family of 4 went to Jimmy J’s for a great breakfast on one of our last days in NOLA. Waited about 30 minutes for a table - so small hard to see how servers maneuver. Had great cinnamon rolls as appetizer and then wonderful breakfast. Bacon was Nueske’s and tasty. Would visit again. The server guessed our daughter’s age and wowed her. Tiny, fun, good food place - reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 673lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

With in walking distance of my hotel and the food was definitely worth the trip. Some what of an interesting environment small and quaint. The food will make your taste buds explode! It's just that authentic and good!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank shawray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy J's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy J's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing