We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A very quiet and excellent customer service hotel with friendly staff. Just hope that breakfast items will have more variety on different days, Hotel staff is very helpful on giving advice on places to go or eat. Room is clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    525
    185
    51
    38
See reviews for
315
496
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience at our recent stay in NOLA. Starting off the staff was super kind and helpful. Tracy was wonderful and allowed us to check in early, recommended a great little market and deli 2 blocks from the hotel, and recommended a really good bus tour of the city. On top of that, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the entire room. Shower was nice and beds were comfortable. Free breakfast was good and had a wide variety. Prime location to Bourbon Street which is nice at night. Only negative here would be the noise. Constantly heard people running and walking by as well as slamming doors and maid carts rolling by. As a heads up, the elevators are super small, parking isn't free, and there is no bathtubs in the rooms. Overall would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MathiasTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was a great place to stay during Mardi Gras!! Breakfast was great!. The staff was constantly refilling the food containers when they became low. Only complaint was the bar closed at 4 pm on Fat Tuesday!!! Pool looked clean, but it was to cold to swim. Lobby was clean, and decorated for Mardi Gras. Really pretty. We were in 5 different rooms. All the rooms were very nice. Looked like the had been redone not long ago. Was very easy to get to Bourbon from the hotel. Nice little deli around the corner from the hotel. Good food, and not very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 830kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel itself is very good,unfortunately they do not seem too bothered who they let in their rooms,there were many young single groups who were in new Orleans for a good time which seemed to mean getting drunk and keeping everyone else awake.I didn't realise that you could have up to 8 occupants in one room! If there was any security I didn't see it,expected better from BW,wouldn't use this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank maybob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Came for Mardi Gras and would stay at this hotel again. It was in walking distance to Canal for the parades and to Bourbon st. for the party. The breakfast was ok, but it only lasts until 9:30 so we missed it most mornings. I was able to get a much needed cup of coffee at 10 one morning though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dina110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed for one night. I think the location of this hotel is very good. It locates in French Quarter.
Among many high price hotels in French Quarter, I think this is a very reasonable hotel. Staff is very helpful and room is comfortable. I felt the room is very cozy and very New Orleans. However, the building is kinda old. I heard some noise from the room next door or noise from the parking. Otherwise, I was very comfortable to stay. I don't recommend this place for someone who are very sensitive about noise.
I used the parking. It costs me $20, but they let me use unitil around 1pm although check out time is 12pm. I didn't have to care much about check out time and I could enjoy New Orleans as long as I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_lovely_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was our first trip to Mardi Gras this year, and this hotel and it's staff was more than accommodating. We were immediately greeted at the door, given a map for all of the happenings for Carnival and Mardi Gras, then given beads right there to start our first Mardi Gras experience! Our room was clean, room service visited every day. We had no issues with the room whatsoever.

The location was PERFECT for Mardi Gras. 3 blocks away from Bourbon meant that we were actually able to sleep at night. It was a very safe walk to and from Bourbon because police line North Rampart during Carnival.

The hot breakfast did not disappoint either. We even left valuables behind in our room, and they were able to be recovered and shipped to us. DEFINITELY plan on staying here again on our next visit !!!

Room Tip: Request a courtyard view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#65 of 163 in New Orleans
1,564 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 163 in New Orleans
1,745 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#20 of 163 in New Orleans
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing