We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

A nice place to stay, the staff was wonderful and friendly and the rooms clean. A bit of a walk from action packed bourbon street but quiet at night sleep. Safe neighborhood, the bar was not impressive nor did it have great options but there were no creepy drunks there either.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Happycouponkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    501
    176
    49
    37
See reviews for
293
477
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

wonderful french quarter hotel - morning breakfast is included and is lovely; rooms have been renovated and are very, very nice - location is great at the north edge of the quarter, across the street from Armstrong park so quiet; 3 blocks to bourbon street - onsite parking; staff is amazing, server is great - we stay here every year

Room Tip: go for the extra and get a courtyard pool view; the courtyard is just gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisefan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent the first few days of Feb at this property. Got a very good deal at around $100 a night so can't complain about much. The rooms were smaller but clean - staff was accommodating and friendly. There's a lovely little courtyard and pool outside. Breakfast options were very basic but good enough to get started for the day. They have a small bar but it's not usually open. Would be nice if there was complimentary coffee/tea set up in the lobby as there really isn't access to anything without a bit of a walk. The location is about a 10 min walk to the action and sights ... Didn't need a taxi. Felt safe enough walking at night -overall a good experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed 5 nights for the Rock n Roll Marathon. When we travel we like to spend a larger portion of our budget on activities rather than where we sleep. We want clean, quiet and good location. For us all three were met. Friends complained that guests in their hallway were noisy, but that is not the fault of the hotel. Our room was nicely tucked at the end of a hallway overlooking the courtyard (I'd ask for that). The breakfast was good and the price was right. We ate at the hotel every morning, even the two mornings we hit cafe du monde. The hotel is a decent walk from Bourbon, I timed it at 5 minutes. I kinda liked being a little away from the action. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
863 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great staff and great location. The king sized bed took up quite a bit of space in our room, but hey you are enjoying a king sized bed so no complaints : ) Great lounge and breakfast area. The Quarter awaits!

Room Tip: Because the king sized bed can fill most of the room in some areas of the hotel I would recommend ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 other couples for the Rock n Roll Marathon. Staff was great, location is very close to Bourbon Street, hot breakfast, clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We actually really enjoyed our room, which was on the 3rd floor and in the very back. Each time we walked to our room we were able to look out and over the backs of everyone else's yards/courtyards and could see how the 'locals' lived. Great location and is 3 streets over from Bourbon street ( an easy 5 min walk). A close walk to the corner grocery store on St Philip and Dauphine for a few groceries or beer/wine. We were at first concerned about walking back to the hotel in the evening on our own ( 3 girls) but it was no problem what so ever and we felt safe enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#63 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#50 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing