We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$269
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$215
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
$243
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
568
581
209
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
581
209
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouis armstrong parkfrench quarterbourbon streetrampart stwithin walking distancenice courtyardthree blocksfree breakfastcourtyard areayogurtshort walkhot breakfastthe breakfast areafew blocksgreat place to stayfront desk staffjackson square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

BW+ French Qtr Landmark is, by far, the best place in all of the French Quarter. I couldn't ask for a better bed, pillows, shower, A/C system, complementary breakfast. The showerhead set-up, water temp adjustment and whole shower experience was awesome. In NO's heat and humidity, we took two showers a day, and loved them. The towels were fluffy and thick. The fan worked perfectly. The breakfast was EXcellent: sausage, bacon, potatoes, waffles, toast, coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit cups...we enjoyed our breakfasts each and every morning. There are a few EXcellent eating places within easy walking distance: Eat Rest, and Dreamie Wienies. Louis Armstrong Park across the street, as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dmc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel location was convenient to everything, room clean, bed comfy (room was small but just there to sleep and shower) and breakfast was hot and plentiful. Awoken 4 nites by loud guests at 3am having conversations about drama and gelato but was able to get back to sleep. Overall would stay again - not the hotel's fault of rude guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryellen1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M, General Manager at Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you choose us the next time you come to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Two blocks away from Bourbon Street, great architecture, breakfast, and staff. Gina who works at the front desk was overly accommodating. Of course we had a quirky story of how my friend and I ended up in New Orleans, so we did get a discounted price and upgraded for a suite for free, but that is just an example of how great the customer service was. She mapped out the best restaurants, bars, shops, landmarks, etc. She also directed us to safe streets for two younger females could use when coming back to the hotel from a night out on Bourbon Street. We've been back from New Orleans but already miss the hospitality and food. Hands down this hotel is one of the best I've stayed in, and the room we were given was BEAUTIFUL. If you do find yourself working with Gina, tell her that you read a review from one of the two girls who took a one way flight into New Orleans and walked into the hotel without a clue where they were staying or what they were doing. I guarantee you'll be treated like kings and queens.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the back by the pool..on the second floor. Make sure you get the glass walk in shower!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with children(6-14 years). Short walk to french market; and walking distance to business area. Recommend this distict also. Better shops and cleaner.
The hotel satisfied ours expetations.
Extra cost for parking

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great hotel for a reasonable price in New Orleans! It's an easy 3-block walk from Bourbon Street and across the street from Louis Armstrong park. The rooms are a small-similar to most other N.O. hotels, but are clean. Breakfast is good. Parking is VERY tight - especially if you have a van or SUV. That's the worst I can say about the hotel.

Now the staff... they deserve a pay raise! EVERY staff member was very friendly and greeted you every time they saw you. What a nice change of pace to have friendly staff at a hotel! They gave great directions to various places in the French Quarter, warned against going other places on Bourbon Street.

This is really a hidden gem near the French Quarter - we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindyLou65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews