We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice rooms near Bourbon Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Spring, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms near Bourbon Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Good-
Clean and updated rooms. Nice lobby and bar area. Only three blocks from Bourbon Street. Reasonably priced for the location.

The Bad-
Rooms are a little small, but it is the French Quarter. Parking is extremely limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    439
    152
    42
    37
See reviews for
245
417
39
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is about 7 blocks from Bourbon Street and while we enjoyed the experience, it was really a treat to come back to this very friendly and clean hotel to enjoy the very peaceful courtyard. The staff were all friendly with Brunetta at the front desk being especially helpful and friendly. The courtyard view room was not overly roomy and maybe a little dark but very clean and adequate.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Oregon, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the moment we walked in, the staff was GREAT!!! Took care of all our needs and did it with a smile. the rooms were VERY resonable considering it was located in the quarter. Had a nice courtyard too. I would especially like to thank the breakfast crew. they are GREAT and they work so hard to make everything perfect! I will always go back here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel during Tulane graduation. Loved everything about the property - sleeping room, courtyard, breakfast, bar, covered parking on-site, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights-3 rooms....rooms were very clean and comfortable...We did have some issues with our reservation,the problem was taken care of very quickly by the staff. Rose and others suggested some great places to eat....Courtyard was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duff, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stay there in July of 2012 for 2 nights, It was a very nice hotel. We was wanting something a little closer to Bourbon Street but they were all full, so this was the only place that has vacancy and I loved it! Clean, the room are very clean and the bathrooms were also, and everyone there was so nice. If we go back this is where we would stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here with my brother in February 2013. Great location good self serve breakfast. Very quiet and within easy reach of Bourbon street and Frenchman street. The hotel is opposite Armstrong park and Congo square. Top Tip from here take a walk up Basin street that is to the left hand side of Armstrong Park . At 1535 Basin you will find Kermit Ruffins speak easy. He is a great bloke and one hell of a musician. He plays there Sunday evening and Monday evening. A legend in New Orleans. We liked this place so much we have booked again for next February.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#78 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#52 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Address: 920 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter , Mid-City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing