We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$194
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$229
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
568
581
209
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
581
209
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouis armstrong parkfrench quarterbourbon streetrampart stwithin walking distancenice courtyardthree blocksfree breakfastcourtyard areayogurtshort walkhot breakfastthe breakfast areafew blocksgreat place to stayfront desk staffjackson square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, nice decor, bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. The location was excellent: just a few blocks walk to all the tourist hotspots in the French Quarter, but also far enough away that their noise and crowds did not disturb our sleep. The onsite parking lot was safe and very convenient. The small parking spaces were a bit tight for our big Buick Enclave, but with careful maneuvering in and out, I had no problems. We were very happy with this hotel and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to the Big Easy.

Room Tip: Ours was on the second floor near a back corner. It was quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Windigo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The rooms were small, but for two people and not spending a lot of time in the room it really didn't matter. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was O.K. and all of the staff were very nice. The location was quite, walking to Bourbon St. from the B.W. was safe, streets were all clean and the many attractions while walking were priceless.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the patio & pool area allowed our room to have more light , where our friends room with an outside entrance was darker.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sterling j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

one of the good Hotels I've been. It is in a walking distance to river, Burbon St. and French Market. The staff are very nice. I want to say specially thanks to Brunette in front desk. She booked our Battle field cruise and gave directions and her favorite places to eat. Our room was small but clean and beautiful. The only unfavorable thing is the $20 parking fee. If you're planning to visit only French court, you don't need a car. There are shuttles to most Hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Maryamb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

BW Plus French Quarter room was a significantly smaller standard room than other BW Plus sites and the price was much greater. In Paris, France, which is known for ultra small rooms the BW Plus near the Louvre museum provided a larger standard room than in New Orleans French Quarter.Staff failed to respond to requests for replacing the empty facial and bathroom tissues and one day neglected to make the bed and replace the wet towels.

Unable to provide information regarding the availability and, or, routing of the local bus transit system that operated on Ramparts Street in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank pmlofft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we just spent 2 nights there and wish we could have stayed longer. Nice location and within walking distance of the French Quarter. Rooms were roomy, beds were great as were the pillows. Nice courtyard..just be sure to ask them about the cost of parking......I was not happy with having to pay $20 per day to park in a hotel but because everything else was good, I let this slide.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacque w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews