We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love This Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 7-20-2014 for the Beyonce concert we came down from Birmingham, Al when I say this hotel was so close to everything the money we spent was well worth it, I love the room we had it was clean and let me say the big walk in shower was amazing also the stuff was friendly and very helpful with everything throughout our weekend stay thank u guys for everything and I will be back soon.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Drea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Drea H,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am glad to hear that you loved staying with us, and we look forward to your arrival in the near future!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

My best friend, her daughter and I stayed at this Courtyard for three nights and were extremely pleased. The suite was clean and roomy, the bed and pillows were very very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in very close proximity to Bourbon and Canal streets and just far enough from Bourbon to not be distributed by the revelry. We stayed in Suite 1034 which did not have a great view, but we weren't there for the suite view, we were there to once again enjoy the city. I will DEFINITELY be staying at this Courtyard again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teysgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear teysgma,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. It is always great to hear you and your daughter are extremely pleased with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our great location to Bourbon and Canal Streets. We hope you come back and stay with us very soon!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel, in close proximity to great restaurants and all the stuff the French Quarter has to offer... 2 blocks, and you are on Bourbon Street.

This Courtyard is by far one of the largest I have stayed since being a Marriott member. The lobby area is huge with a business center with 4 terminals that is available without paying any fees; inclusive of printing services.

When I checked in, I had a reservation for a room with 2 kings. Since I was traveling alone, I asked if any single kings were available. To my surprise, they gave me an upgrade to a king suite - the first upgrade I have received in well over 4 years as a Marriott member!!

The room was spotless, a large living area with its own flat screen, modular couch, ottoman, desk... super high ceilings. Tastefully decorated in modern decor, not the typical Courtyard furnishings. These were actually, fairly comfortable, especially the desk chair. There is also a small wet bar with a mini-fridge, a nice complement for my long stay. My view from the 7th floor was a brick wall, but I can't complain since the accommodations were exceptional.

The bedroom had a king with a pillow-top that was actually comfortable. Two weeks earlier at another Courtyard, the bed was not comfortable compared to this. There was plenty of drawer space for clothes, separate closet, another flat screen TV.

The bathroom split the two rooms and was spotless, nice bright lighting, huge glass enclosed shower. Since this is a green hotel, the water restriction on the shower does affect the pressure significantly, but just enough for a pleasant shower.

There is a very small workout room... in my opinion, too small for this size Courtyard. There is also a restaurant on premises... the "typical" Courtyard cafe with minimal selections. But than again, with ALL that is available within 1 - 2 blocks out the front door, don't bother with the cafe - well maybe the coffee and a late night snack.

I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, all were helpful and all seemed to enjoy their job.

This will definitely be my hotel of choice when visiting NOLA.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a king suite - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Coastie16,
Wow- what a great review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you found our property clean and accommodations excellent. At the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and spotless rooms!! Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was my first time in NOLA for the Essence Music Festival and I am so glad we were able to book our stay with this hotel. We had a king room suite on a higher floor, corner room and it was very quiet. It is about two short blocks away from Bourbon Street so you are close enough to the action but far away enough so you don't get all the rowdiness of Bourbon Street. The service was great. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Although we had a mishap with housekeeping once with no clean towels left in the room, it was quickly corrected. Our bellhop gentlemen were very helpful as well with hailing down cabs for us and making recommendations on places to see and what to look out for while in NOLA. You do have to take and elevator to get to the lobby area but it is really no big deal to figure out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will likely stay here again if I'm back in NOLA.

Room Tip: corner room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear DNice18,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. It’s great to know that our bell staff assisted you quickly with cabs and you found our location excellent. We look forward to providing you and your friend’s exceptional service for Essence Music Festival in 2015!!!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Great place! The bellboy (named Bull) was amazing; front desk stuff was was not that friendly, but overall the quality and the room and the location could not be better. Loved New Orleans! Would stay here again!
Enjoyed the entire experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear DNice18,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. Bull is certainly an asset to our hotel, and I will be sure to recognize him for a job well done. I would like to apologize for our “not so friendly” front desk staff, service at our hotel is the number one priority. We look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great room plenty of space for our family of four. And that is all the good think I can say. Cons the staff acted they hated their job, not very helpful at all and another downfall that. Already paying a lot to stay there and them comes the parking bill of 40 dollars per day. Location is great tough, I will just stay there again if I get lucky or unlucky on name ur on price for Priceline

Stayed: August 2014
Thank marcosRod_rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear marcosRod_rj,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor Community. I am disappointed to hear you did not feel welcome by our team, this is very unacceptable as service is our number one priority. I will be sure to address this with the team. I hope next time you are in New Orleans you choose the Iberville Courtyard again.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Please stop by and say hello to Larry at Starbucks....The service at this Hotel was awesome... thanks you all for a great stay:) The people were on top of whatever the need:) I would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel EVERY trip to NOLA:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreasratings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear dreasratings,

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received during your stay! We aim to please in all aspects of our guest’s stay with us, with exceptional service being one of our main focuses.

I'm very happy to hear the next time you are on NOLA you will stay with us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a great day!

Celeste B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $140 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing