We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the action!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Close to the action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

But not so close you can't sleep. Wow, great location, only a block or so off Bourbon street. Great staff - very friendly. Had a large suite - 2 kings with a bathroom between. Overlooked the roof.

Rooms are spotless and linens smelled clean - I slept like a baby, but it could be the miles of walking we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The more I think about this place the more I like it. It has two very strong positives. First it is a block away from Bourbon Street or Canal. Second, It has a really friendly and helpful staff. This is not your normal Courtyard. It looks like it is located in an older building than has been remodeled for a Courtyard. It seemed like the rooms were a bit smaller than a normal Courtyard. In order to get the the ground floor fem a room you you have to take 2 sets of elevators. I felt the price I paid was fair considering its location and it is a Courtyard. There were a couple of minor negatives. The lock on our door did not work well. We had to get new keys made twice in a two day stay. The maid forgot to replenish the in room coffee on the second day. The carpet in our had a serious stain. Our room had the record for the worst view of any hotel in New Orleans. I can’t imagine a worse view (north looking up to the freeway.) But we were not in our room very much so the view for us was not an issue. Even with these minor negatives I liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a old view do not get room 719.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Paul M.,

You are absolutely right in saying we are not your normal Courtyard, our room types are a bit different than your standard Courtyard. The hotel was remodeled in a building that has been here for many years and became a Courtyard in 2012. I am delighted that your stay with us at was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on some issues that arose during your stay with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in New Orleans!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visitied this hotel for Spring Break along with two family members. The room had two king size beds in it! One side closed off like a regular bedroom. It was a wonderful room and a very nice hotel. This hotel was close enough to the street car to take a ride to French Quarters if you didn't want to walk and only 2 blocks away from MANY great restaurants! It was a very short trip for us this time, but we will return and stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTide92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Location is awesome. You are right off of Bourbon street, so you don't get as much of the noise as you would on Bourbon. I considered a few hotels that were a bit farther from bourbon but was pleased that we stayed here. When I return, I wouldn't mind actually staying on Bourbon. Rooms were clean as can be. The only downside is no hotel bar, but there are obviously plenty if bars around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndotwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just a block from Bourbon Street, Canal Street and a 15 minute walk to Jackson Square. This is the 2nd time I've been to this hotel during Jazz fest. I have to say though my first stay was better than this one - some things have changed. Don't expect to be greeted by the staff downstairs when your taxi lets you out...or be offered any help - this is a self service property.

The last time I was here, I was able to hang out with friends on a weekend evening with great snacks and the bar - now its closed at night? Strange.

Yes Jazz Fest is a busy time, but when is it slow in NOLA? In booking the room via main reservations, I was not told ahead of time that the rate was full pre-pay...when I called the hotel directly to inquire about my stay, they said it wasn't (which concurred with my account online), but a couple of weeks before I traveled - yup, they took the whole amount. There is no mobile check in at this property - why not? And definitely get a room on a higher floor away from the street, as Bourbon Street will keep you up until 4 am. And can we get an AC unit that doesn't short cycle all night long - or sound like a freight train? If we have to have one...can we put it in the suite part so it doesn't keep you up once the noise from outside goes away?

I was also disappointed that they didn't have any information ahead of time - like the fact that they contract with one of the companies for a shuttle to Jazz Fest. Assuming this wasn't the first year they did this, why didn't anyone know about it before hand?

I'm a bit disappointed given my wonderful experience last year, and given that I'm a regular Marriott customer, very disappointed in the service.

Room Tip: high floor, away from the street.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they are just fine...though you need to watch the towels - they don't always give you back all of the linens you need
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Tamara B,

Thank you for choosing the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard for your stay again during Jazz Fest. I am sorry to hear you did not feel your experience was great as 2013. Our Cafe is open each evening from 5:00-10:00PM for dinner and drinks, as well as for breakfast each morning. I will certainly bring your concerns to the team, as we continuously strive for excellence and demonstrate Marriott's "Spirit to Serve". Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to greet you again in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here the week of Jazz Fest.Very quite, clean and reasonably priced. One block away from Bourbon Street and within walking distance of other area attractions.Staff was very courteous and helpful with questions that we had. Will definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emr757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Located pretty much in the French Quarter.

It's literally a block away from Bourbon street, so you get the best of both worlds. You can have a quiet atmosphere away from all the drunken bachelor/frat guys. Or, you can walk right over and have a drink (or five).

There's a fake Starbuck's in the lobby - as in they just sell Starbuck's coffee. From a thermos. There's also a bar but I doubt anyone's really going there with the bajillion bars nearby.

There's a fitness center. There's no pool but there is one in the connected Ritz Carlton that you can use for a $10 fee, I believe.

The rooms are clean. The bathrooms seem like they've been remodeled. I also liked the fact that our room had a separate (kitchen-esque) sink.

If I ever come back to NOLA, I would deffo stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank meltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,246 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,066 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#19 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,509 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing