We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right near bourbon street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #13 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Located pretty much in the French Quarter.

It's literally a block away from Bourbon street, so you get the best of both worlds. You can have a quiet atmosphere away from all the drunken bachelor/frat guys. Or, you can walk right over and have a drink (or five).

There's a fake Starbuck's in the lobby - as in they just sell Starbuck's coffee. From a thermos. There's also a bar but I doubt anyone's really going there with the bajillion bars nearby.

There's a fitness center. There's no pool but there is one in the connected Ritz Carlton that you can use for a $10 fee, I believe.

The rooms are clean. The bathrooms seem like they've been remodeled. I also liked the fact that our room had a separate (kitchen-esque) sink.

If I ever come back to NOLA, I would deffo stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was impeccably clean and the beds were comfortable. There are no bathtubs. One of the drawing points is the relationship with the Ritz-Carlton where you can relax in a beautiful outdoor area. Do get on one of the higher floors. I went with four girlfriends and learned that the room with two king beds is more comfortable than the king suite. The last night I stayed on the 10th floor facing the river. Much quieter than the 7th floor facing Iberville. The first night our room keys stopped working for the two rooms we rented sporadically. It was fixed but I also heard some other customers complaining about the same problem. There is an AARP/AAA discount. You need to ask for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorothyOxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I would like to thank you and your girlfriends for staying with us and I am glad you were able to enjoy yourselves. I do apologize for your key issue this was a brief issue that was corrected. If you ever return to our hotel we do have 30 rooms with bathtubs however they are on the lower floors and only in our king suites or queen suites.

Again thank you for your feedback and staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a King Suite for four nights. The initial room was not acceptable but the staff worked with us until we found one we liked. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of everything and the staff and housekeeping were very helpful. The entrance is kind of strange as you have to take an elevator to the second floor for the lobby, and then another elevator to the rooms. The room was updated nicely and was clean and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z06Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends who visit NO frequently and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We arrived from a cruise ship at 9AM and were welcomed by Jay, the bellman and the front desk staff who gave us a lovely room at that early hour. The hotel is a block from Canal St and a block and 1/2 from Bourbon St. It is clean and comfortable. We felt the price was reasonable for the comfortable suite that we had. The room was very quiet. We used the safe deposit box at the front desk numerous times and the staff was always friendly about opening it for us. We enjoyed restaurants that they recommended too. We would definitely stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to have you with us again. I would also like to thank your friends for recommending us to you.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great Hotel! Close to everything, including restaurants and Bourbon st. Can walk to anyplace in the French Quarter with ease. Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. They even recommended a few places to eat and see while we were there. Would definately stay there next time we goto New Orleans....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I traveled to New Orleans alone to meet up with friends and I wanted a clean, quiet and safe hotel that I would feel secure in and also give me some much needed down time from the busy French Quarter. This hotel fit the bill. At the recommendation of other Trip Advisors I asked for a room on one of the higher floors since it would be quieter and it was. The hotel was located only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet (at least on the non-street side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrygunGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we were able to provide you with enough down time to recharge. Hope to have you with us again.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties and travel to New Orleans a few times per year. We have stayed at the several other Marriott properties a few blocks down Canal Street. I thought this location might be a nice change of pace for virtually the same per night price.

There were a lot of good things about the hotel, but as many irritating/bad things.

First, the most disconcerting part...upon check in, we went upstairs to our room to find our door wide open. I called the guest services number to tell them we were concerned and perhaps they had double-booked the room. The staff member simply responded, "No, it's because I was just in there." I didn't even know what to say, and frankly was exhausted from a long day of travel. We locked the door and started unpacking, later finding a used wash rag on the bathroom floor and garbage in the bathroom trash can. A strange and a bothersome way to start our trip.

I also thought it was odd and inconvenient that to get to the lobby, you have to take 2 different elevators.

When we checked-in, there was only 1 person working and several guests in line. I did not feel like the staff at check-in (or for the rest of the week-long stay) was as friendly/greeting/accommodating as my experiences at other Marriott properties. For instance, the valet never once acknowledged us or even looked our direction coming and going from the hotel. It just seemed "cold."

There was a safe in the room, but it was broken.

Nonetheless, I thought the room layout and design for the "King" room was very nice. The front room has a nice large couch, television and work desk. The room likewise had a small "kitchenette" area with a sink and a good-size refrigerator. Additionally, there was a microwave down the hall in the room with the ice machine. The bathroom was clean and recently remodeled. The bedroom had a separating door and was likewise well laid-out and furnished. Bed was very firm (which I like). There was a clean well-equipped gym. There was a computer in the lobby available to print airline boarding passes at no cost. And the location was very convenient to the French Quarter and CBD.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear DMO1976,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay as many of the other reviewers of Tripadvisor. I will be sure to address the housekeeping team about the condition of your suite upon arrival. I will also address the valet and front desk team and take this as a learning experience for the team. I am happy to hear you did enjoy the size and layout of the room as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your constructive feedback and hope to see you at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard in the near future.

Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,878 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
3,551 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $136 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing