We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Solid Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Iberville for four nights. I got a great rate from the Cyber Monday sale after Thanksgiving. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. There were were plenty of options nearby - Red Gravy, McDonalds, Starbucks, and many others. Check-in was easy. The rooms were updated and provided enough room for us. Free wifi in the rooms. The lobby was fine. Housekeeping was also fine. The location was perfect for us. Most everything was a 20 minute walk or less. Two blocks from the start of Bourbon Street. The hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear DoubleD1969,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight some of the great benefits of staying at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am thrilled you were able to reserve your room at a excellent rate, I know when traveling lower rates are definitely a bonus. We hope to see you and your family again soon at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard.

Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    344
    61
    9
    14
See reviews for
265
334
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The overall experience was great! We received excellent, excellent customer service from Shelita Foe. She helped us find the best restaurants and attractions to see. She gave us all the do's and don'ts of what to do while in New Orleans. It was our first visit to this great city, and she represented New Orleans outstandingly! I would definitely recommend her and this hotel to people that I know.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael4487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Michael4487,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us over All-Star weekend!! Thank you for the excellent "shout out" for Ms. Foe, she is an absolute asset to the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. Please come back and see us soon!!

Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

After being moved from the Downtown Marriott (due to toxicity of the room) to the Courtyard Marriott/Iberville I was skeptical... WOW was I surprised. Located in the French Quarter in a completely remodeled building, sharing facilities with the RITZ! This hotel is a gem. The rooms were newly renovated, large and spacious, with living area, fridge, kitchen counter area, 2 tv's, amazing. Light bright interior rooms so quite. There is a common area that is bright and inviting with a bar area too. Less than the Marriott and 100 times better. No doubt this is where we will be staying next visit to NOLA.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room here. They are all suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Loree W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our unique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. I am thrilled to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to greeting you during your next trip to New Orleans.

Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Love this place can walk to everything, Jackson Square, waterfront, casino, tons of resturants. We stayed in a king suite which was updated and clean, well worth the money. Only draw back no resturant on the premises limited room service menu, but so many places to walk to its no big deal.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Barb G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville. I am thrilled to hear you were satisfied with our central location in the French Quarter. I am sorry to hear our restaurant was not acceptable for dinner; however we are connected to the Ritz-Carlton New Orleans for future reference. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you.
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great hotel, nice friendly staff, answered questions about the hotel and surrounding area. Water line was broke, but fixed very quickly. I would recomend this hotel for sure.... limited cafe menu though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Brandon A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am happy to hear the staff was able to answer all of your questions; however I do apologize for the lapse in water pressure you experienced. We are currently exploring options to enhance our Cafe menu, should you choose to share your detailed opinion please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

As a gold member..you know I love marriott. Pros..good location. Cons bad management!! Ladies imagine this ..you are away with your husband and wake up on valentines day to no water..you call management and they are non chalant about it saying the city cut it off and they don't know when it will come on. Water comes on after an hour to spurts so you cant get ready and they refuse to return your night. I know some of it was not in their control but the treatment of guests is! Most horrible valentines day and birthday weekend ever and I cant believe this was the service I received at a marriott. Stay Away!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrissy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Chrissy16,

Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I would also like to thank you for being a Gold Elite Member with us. I apologize for the lapse of water you experienced during your stay. We did, in fact loose water pressure on 2/14 for approx. 35 minutes while the city of New Orleans was making some quick repairs without informing our hotel. The sputtering you experienced was the water being restored to your guest room. As soon as water was restored, management called each guest who reported the issue with a personal apology as well as compensation. I am sorry to hear you did not accept the compensation. We value all of our guests, especially our Gold Elite Members.

Warm Regards,
Jeff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville was a wonderful hotel with perfect location. We stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with the room and location. Right next to crazy Bourbon street - 1 block away but far enough that you don't get the crazy noise and drunk people. The rooms are clean and new and like everyone says, the loft like doors are pretty cool. The bathroom is just a stand up tiled shower but who needs a bathtub anyways?! The staff was super nice, Tarean (sorry for the wrong spelling) checked us in, for some reason my reservation said 2 double beds but he fixed it immediately and got us into a King bed room. He told us about the tours available and was very helpful in every way.

The hotel was in such a great location that when you've had a few drinks on Bourbon street, walking back was no problem since it was only a block away. All the attractions were so close that we didn't even need a car or the bike taxis. Highly recommended place!

Room Tip: Rooms are great on the 8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ai10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Aj10,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and Taurean demonstrated Marriott's "Spirit to Serve". At the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard, we strive to provide exceptional service, with clean rooms. We look forward to greeting you in the near future.

Regards,
Jeff Ault
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 163 in New Orleans
3,424 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing