We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and situated perfectly. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful when it came to recommendations and accommodating needs. If you want a hotel close to the action on Bourbon Street, but a few steps away from all the nighttime noise, this is a good choice.

I would also say that the rooms were some of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. They were modern, clean and fun. Most have barn-style sliding doors to separate living spaces and bathrooms. Very cool!

We also held a business meeting for 18 people here in their conference room. The room was nice and the catering was done by the Ritz Carlton. The staff were so quiet that we would barely notice their presence when they cleared the room from meals and set out new spreads. Excellent experience!

Room Tip: You pay for a Courtyard by Marriot, but share many amenities with the Ritz Carlton sister hotel on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Josh A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We are very excited you enjoyed the quality and location of the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. We are thrilled to hear you were able to utilize the unique relationship with the Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We look forward to greeting you in the near future.

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    339
    60
    9
    14
See reviews for
258
331
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was a great choice! Don't let the road driving up fool you. This is a great location! Bourbon is only 2 blocks, Canal only one block, and Frenchman is only about 10 blocks away. I stayed in a double room, and absolutely loved it. It gives great privacy with its tradtional sliding doors that seperate each bed/tv room. The style is to die for with a mix of the classic Nola French Quarters and modern esthetics. The staff was very friendly and there are a couple of options when it comes to parking which are both valet. I strongly reccommend this property for your stay as it is cost effective and overall great!

Room Tip: I would probably say ask for a room with a view only because I really enjoy city skylines, regardles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca-Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Rebecca-Lynn B,
Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel, we certainly appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to greeting you on your next trip to New Orleans!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I typically stay in Marriott properties, but decided on this particular location due to the walking distance to the Saenger Theatre. Although it is on the Western edge of the Quarter, you are a block from Bourbon Street (far enough away to escape the noise). Most places are within short walking distance. And if Frenchmen Street is on your agenda (as it should be), it is an $8 cab ride and maybe 5 min away. The hotel lobby is on the 2nd floor. Bright, modern, and very cheery. I stayed in a King Suite which was roomy and clean. My room was very dark and I noticed some of the suites had a window that looked right onto the roof. Mine looked directly at the wall of another building and let in next to no light BUT that didn't bother me at all. Besides, most building are close to each other. Just know you aren't getting a cute balcony or cool view here. But again, fine with me. I didn't deal with the staff too much, but those that I did were very pleasant. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Marcya23,

Thank you for highlighting some of the great features of our hotel, we certainly appreciate the feedback regarding our central location. I truly wish we are able to have views in all of our rooms, however it is challenging due to the historic nature of our building. We look forward to greeting you and your friends again in the future.

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

As a Marriott Rewards member my wife and I stayed here for free for a conference. The hotel is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shops in the French Quarter and Canal Street area.

Check in was easy as we had reserved online and paid with points. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We got a room on the 9th floor with a view towards the east of the French Quarter and River in the distance. A room on a higher floor provides views above other buildings. The room was very clean and spacious. There was a room with a large couch, desk, tv, and wet bar. The bathroom was relatively small with only one sink but did have a very nice large glass and tile shower. The bedroom was also spacious with a king bed and large tv. The rooms could be separated with barn style sliding doors that were nice.

There are 10 floors available at the hotel. We were in room 913 and it was very quiet even despite being a block from Bourbon Street on a Friday night. No interruptions all night long.

There is no complimentary breakfast, but lots of good restaurants nearby. The hotel does have a Starbucks cafe and a small store with a variety of food and snacks. The hotel does have a nice gym and for $10 you can use the pool and gym at the adjoining Ritz-Carlton as well. There are plenty of lounge areas on the second floor located at the lobby level.

Parking at the hotel is only available via valet and your car will be parked directly across the street. The cost is a bit pricey at $38 but your vehicle is secure and located right next to the hotel. There are other options nearby but they are open lots and a bit of a walk so the valet is the most convenient. I would recommend using valet and then just walking to everything so you don't have to pay for parking anywhere else.

Great updated hotel and very clean. The staff were all very friendly. Only complaint is the valet cost and no complimentary breakfast, but there are options everywhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor to have a view and avoid road noise and nearby Bourbon Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiker1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Hiker1987,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it's a great perk to be a Marriott Rewards Member because of reward points. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy different restaurant options as well as utilize the perks of the attached Ritz Carlton. We hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Warm Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
306 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is superb as is the professioualism and friendliness of the personell. Be aware that the lobby is on the second floor and only accessed by two elevators in different locations. The rooms are all suites or junior suites with a seating area and two TV's. The beds are comfortable and bedding very nice. The decor, oddly, is minimalist, which puzzles me in New Orleans French Quarter, but I am sure it is franchise wide. Since this is a historic hotel, the windows are very narrow and tall. They have attached two blinds, one a privacy blind and one decorative. The privacy blind has a metal casing and if you turn up the fan on the air conditioning the blind bangs on the casing all night. Once I figured out where the noise was coming from and used the other blind it was fine. Breakfast may be included or not, depending on your rate. It is very limited with McDonald's type sandwiches (not as good) and yogurt, fresh fruit and good pastires. Only purchase it is you don't like to leave the hotel in the morning. Great place overall and we would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Charlene T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our hotel. We are very happy you and your family were able to enjoy the entire experience at the Iberville Courtyard. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Jeff Ault
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location, very safe & secure, large suites, had a few amenities (small bar, small store and breakfast/deli and computers in lobby area), work out room quite small though.
next door to the ritz carlton. bed room is quiet. no bell hop or concierge but valet parking and front desk was helpful.
Glad I chose this mid priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with the room at the Iberville Courtyard in the French Quarter, one block off of Canal Street and one block from Bourbon Street, There is an I-Hop about two blocks away on Canal Street and you can use the trolleys for $1.25/ride or $3.00 per day for buses and trolleys. The hotel is next to the Ritz-Carlton and apparently took over the Ritz-Carlton Suites. The room was spacious as a suite and relatively newly renovated, with an outer room containing a sofa bed and a 42 inch TV. There was a minibar and wet bar for making coffee in the morning and a shower/toilet/sink separating that room and the comfortable bedroom with a 36 inch TV which looked out onto the surrounding roof tops. Hangers in the closet were plentiful. The room was clean and there was an ice machine down the hall that was functional. Parking at the hotel is expensive as it is in all areas in NOLA at $38/24 hours (changes during the daytime), but it does allow for in and out valet privileges which other parking facilities do not. However, they appear to be short on staff at the Courtyard, and you have to wait until one is available to get your car. There was no doorman when we arrived and we had to find our own luggage carrier to take our luggage up one floor in an elevator (no stairs) to the lobby. The staff that checked us in were courteous, but not particularly friendly or helpful. They have a Bistro in the lobby for ordering meals and a fitness center in the same area. One of the things that I do appreciate at the Courtyards are the availability of several free internet computers. They also had a visual screen to show things to do in New Orleans. When we left, I had to ask the front desk for a bill as none was found under the door in our room. I found the staff not very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,447 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,208 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
7,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing