We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centerly located, but no hustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Really a nice one. Very well located, at the French Quarter, but out of the hustle of Bourbon St. Within 2 minutes walk from Bourbon, 10 minutes from Jackson Square.
The rooms are vast, clean and well maintained. Quiet hotel, friendly stuff. Our room didn't have bathtub, which was ok for us. But if you need one, better check in advance if they have rooms with tubs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed here twice, and enjoyed each visit. I love the location because it is actually in the French Quarter and I can leave the car in the garage and explore the entire French Quarter on foot. It is also a short walk to the street car which is a cheap fun ride to the Garden District, Even though we stayed in the cheapest rooms, they were spacious. I have heard that some other French Quarter hotels have tiny, cramped rooms. This appears to be an old building that was converted or renovated to its present state, which is excellent. My only complaint is that it was expensive ($239 plus taxes and fees) and I had to pay in advance (non-refundable), and the parking is $34.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view, so ask if you want a view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

On the edge of the French Quarter this hotel was very reasonable. We were within walking distance of several very good restaurants and only two blocks from the trolley system. The hotel offers an interesting bar, food if you are too beat to go out again after walking all day as we were, and a fitness center if you are so inclined. The desk personnel were very polite and helpful. I am the type that needs my coffee to wake up and appreciated the in room coffee maker. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom, it was not conducive to putting on makeup.
I would recommend leaving the car parked and taking the trolley to check out the famous graveyard, drop a few dollars at the casino and to hit the ferry. You can also use the trolley system to take you to the opposite corner of the quarter and walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NurseSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Just scan the other reviews and you will get a good feel for this great hotel. I am a Marriott Platinum member and this is my favorite courtyard in the US. It is in a great location for a weekend in NOLA. There is a decent fitness center to work off all the calories from this city's great food (or, you could decide to hit the art galleries on Royal Street instead & exercise in the French Quarter). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super comfy.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed in a Double King room. Both beds had their own room. The room itself was very comfortable, with a great bathroom, sink, and fridge. The front desk was courteous, friendly, and helpful. (Particularly Hannah). The fitness center is more than just a treadmill. Lifecycle, elliptical, and dumbbells. There is also a Starbucks in the Lobby. All in all I could not be happier with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a very nice Courtyard. Comparable more to a Marriot, only more modern. I've also stayed at the Courtyard Near the French Quarter, which in on the other side of Canal, and there is no comparison. Choose this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayan_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel from November 25-28, 2013. The hotel is beautiful and clean. It's in a great location, just a block from bourbon st in the French quarter. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The price was reasonable for the stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LBH_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 165 in New Orleans
3,481 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,715 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $131 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing