We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern, new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent location in the French Quarter. Just far enough away to be quiet for when you want to sleep (pass out is more like it lol). But yet super close to all the naughty fun of legendary party venue Bourbon St. Walking distance to umpteen bars, restaurants, etc. Would not look any further for French Quarter hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank chrisstepehens620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

LOVED the location - near Bourbon Street (action), Royal Street (shopping), and Canal Street (street cars to sight-seeing). Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Larry who made excellent Pumpkin Spice Latte's. Hotel was spotless. We traveled with another couple... and I'm not sure why this always happens to us - They got a nice view of Canal Street, Tulane University, and a rooftop with some guy doing Tai Chi... But we got a disappointing view of a building with other guest rooms directly across from ours. Do NOT leave your curtains open! We were on the 8th floor, but no sun streaming in EVER (blocked by the other building). Was kinda depressing. Our room had two king beds and we graciously offered to change rooms to a single king... but they were full and not interested. We also had no tub - only showers in both ours and our friends' rooms. I'm a tub gal and look forward to relaxing in a hot tub with a good book. Couldn't do that here. To be fair... room was really nice, impeccably clean, and I would stay here again because of the great location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Even though we had a disappointing view, our friends - who had a nicer view overlooking rooftops and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamfoster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent location! While locating the hotel by car is indeed a bit confusing, the location is perfect as it is a stone's throw to Bourbon, Royal, and Canal Streets (and the streetcar lines) but just around the corner from all of those, so it is very quiet (enough activity around to be safe also). Our party had two rooms, rooms were attractive and immaculate, with beautiful bathrooms. Room fridge was nice to keep breakfast items, sodas, etc. Check-in was quick and easy, with Kila and Shelita helpful and enthusiastic in orienting us to the city and booking some activities for us. We parked our car and walked or took the streetcar or cab to various areas (streetcar to and $10.00 taxi from Frenchmen Street later at night for wonderful music). Jay was so helpful in handling our luggage and car on the day we left. We would all definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It is in an excellent area close to Bourbon St. In walking or short taxi ride to restaurants and shops! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! My family and friends will be returning soon!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, 1 block to Bourbon Street and convenient to everything. The staff was great and the rooms were spacious and quiet. Would stay here again if I ever go back. The room was a suite with lots of space to be comfortable in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marymaryloveshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice and clean! The staff is helpful, friendly, and have gone above and beyond. The hotel is located adjacent to everything so wether you are going to the garden district, the game, or Bourbon St. you're in the right place to be. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because if these reasons: there is/was no safe in the room and you can't lock the sliding doors.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank aubtigfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a little bit of finding this hotel as the entrance is down a narrow road. Parking here is very expensive indeed but appears to ge the going rate for driving and parking so close to the Frence Quarter. Check in was really professional with super friendly staff who were really interested and keen to make our stay a great one. Were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and with great views. Great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Excellent location too close to French Quarter - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,805 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,436 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,996 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $164 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing