We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, modern, new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, modern, new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent location in the French Quarter. Just far enough away to be quiet for when you want to sleep (pass out is more like it lol). But yet super close to all the naughty fun of legendary party venue Bourbon St. Walking distance to umpteen bars, restaurants, etc. Would not look any further for French Quarter hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisstepehens620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    291
    52
    7
    13
See reviews for
231
276
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

LOVED the location - near Bourbon Street (action), Royal Street (shopping), and Canal Street (street cars to sight-seeing). Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Larry who made excellent Pumpkin Spice Latte's. Hotel was spotless. We traveled with another couple... and I'm not sure why this always happens to us - They got a nice view of Canal Street, Tulane University, and a rooftop with some guy doing Tai Chi... But we got a disappointing view of a building with other guest rooms directly across from ours. Do NOT leave your curtains open! We were on the 8th floor, but no sun streaming in EVER (blocked by the other building). Was kinda depressing. Our room had two king beds and we graciously offered to change rooms to a single king... but they were full and not interested. We also had no tub - only showers in both ours and our friends' rooms. I'm a tub gal and look forward to relaxing in a hot tub with a good book. Couldn't do that here. To be fair... room was really nice, impeccably clean, and I would stay here again because of the great location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Even though we had a disappointing view, our friends - who had a nicer view overlooking rooftops and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamfoster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent location! While locating the hotel by car is indeed a bit confusing, the location is perfect as it is a stone's throw to Bourbon, Royal, and Canal Streets (and the streetcar lines) but just around the corner from all of those, so it is very quiet (enough activity around to be safe also). Our party had two rooms, rooms were attractive and immaculate, with beautiful bathrooms. Room fridge was nice to keep breakfast items, sodas, etc. Check-in was quick and easy, with Kila and Shelita helpful and enthusiastic in orienting us to the city and booking some activities for us. We parked our car and walked or took the streetcar or cab to various areas (streetcar to and $10.00 taxi from Frenchmen Street later at night for wonderful music). Jay was so helpful in handling our luggage and car on the day we left. We would all definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is in an excellent area close to Bourbon St. In walking or short taxi ride to restaurants and shops! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! My family and friends will be returning soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, 1 block to Bourbon Street and convenient to everything. The staff was great and the rooms were spacious and quiet. Would stay here again if I ever go back. The room was a suite with lots of space to be comfortable in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marymaryloveshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice and clean! The staff is helpful, friendly, and have gone above and beyond. The hotel is located adjacent to everything so wether you are going to the garden district, the game, or Bourbon St. you're in the right place to be. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because if these reasons: there is/was no safe in the room and you can't lock the sliding doors.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank aubtigfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a little bit of finding this hotel as the entrance is down a narrow road. Parking here is very expensive indeed but appears to ge the going rate for driving and parking so close to the Frence Quarter. Check in was really professional with super friendly staff who were really interested and keen to make our stay a great one. Were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and with great views. Great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Excellent location too close to French Quarter - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,822 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,239 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,160 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing