We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice and clean! The staff is helpful, friendly, and have gone above and beyond. The hotel is located adjacent to everything so wether you are going to the garden district, the game, or Bourbon St. you're in the right place to be. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because if these reasons: there is/was no safe in the room and you can't lock the sliding doors.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank aubtigfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    290
    52
    7
    12
See reviews for
229
273
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a little bit of finding this hotel as the entrance is down a narrow road. Parking here is very expensive indeed but appears to ge the going rate for driving and parking so close to the Frence Quarter. Check in was really professional with super friendly staff who were really interested and keen to make our stay a great one. Were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and with great views. Great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Excellent location too close to French Quarter - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spend three nights to attend the PMA 2013. Great location, as could do all visits walking. Place is recently refurbished, spacious room in excellent condition. Very friendly staff, especially the guys at the entrance were extremely helpful
This being a Courtyard means only snacks & breakfast, which is not overly impressing, but otherwise this is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors, facing opposite from Bourbon Street (which is only one block away)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited several hotels in May 2013 in an effort to choose a hotel to host the 50 guest I had coming in October. I could not have been more pleased with my choice to stay at the Courtyard. The location is spectacular. One block away from Bourbon is a must if you plan on getting any sleep at all. The proximity to some of the finest dining in NOLA certainly fit the bill as well. The rooms were fashionably decorated and spotless. Kudos to housekeeping! Also, I must give a shout out to the valet staff. When I came out needing cabs on several occassions they literally went out into the street to pull them in if necessary. One even walked a block down to find one for me. Jonathan is wonderful and a huge help with any needs you may have for a larger guest list. I had to make several last minute changes and Jonathan and his staff worked diligently to make it happen. The King/King room is a wonderful concept. If you are looking for a place to stay where you can experience a fabulous location, a friendly staff ready to help, and an excellent value for your money...go no further!

Room Tip: Highly suggest King/King if with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

As Marriott gold members, we used points to spend 2 nights in this hotel. The room was a spacious King suite, with a large tv in the living area and smaller one in the bedroom. Our room faced another building, it looked so close you could almost touch it. We never raised our shades!! The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The shower was a step in, that leaked badly. After showering we had to use our towel to soak up the water on the floor in the bathroom. The ceilings were high, giving the room a more spacious feel. The hotel is old and has been renovated recently. The furnishings smell new.
The hotel is on a quiet street in the French Quarter. We walked everywhere.
There are 4 computers free for customer's use in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFOF/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a really funky hotel, bags of character. I stayed in a newly refurbished room. By the smell of the paint, just refurbished. Excellent staff, great location. I ate at Mulatte which is about 200 yds away. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night in October. Parking and check-in were simple and well handled by courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only real complaint was the noise from other guests (college aged crowd in town for a Saturday football game). Not the hotels fault, but the noise was bad. Location is good, walking distance to restaurants and attractions, the hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter a block off Bourbon. Bed and pillows were OK, maybe not quite as comfortable as those in most Marriott's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,809 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,218 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,133 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing