We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited several hotels in May 2013 in an effort to choose a hotel to host the 50 guest I had coming in October. I could not have been more pleased with my choice to stay at the Courtyard. The location is spectacular. One block away from Bourbon is a must if you plan on getting any sleep at all. The proximity to some of the finest dining in NOLA certainly fit the bill as well. The rooms were fashionably decorated and spotless. Kudos to housekeeping! Also, I must give a shout out to the valet staff. When I came out needing cabs on several occassions they literally went out into the street to pull them in if necessary. One even walked a block down to find one for me. Jonathan is wonderful and a huge help with any needs you may have for a larger guest list. I had to make several last minute changes and Jonathan and his staff worked diligently to make it happen. The King/King room is a wonderful concept. If you are looking for a place to stay where you can experience a fabulous location, a friendly staff ready to help, and an excellent value for your money...go no further!

Room Tip: Highly suggest King/King if with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

As Marriott gold members, we used points to spend 2 nights in this hotel. The room was a spacious King suite, with a large tv in the living area and smaller one in the bedroom. Our room faced another building, it looked so close you could almost touch it. We never raised our shades!! The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The shower was a step in, that leaked badly. After showering we had to use our towel to soak up the water on the floor in the bathroom. The ceilings were high, giving the room a more spacious feel. The hotel is old and has been renovated recently. The furnishings smell new.
The hotel is on a quiet street in the French Quarter. We walked everywhere.
There are 4 computers free for customer's use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFOF/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a really funky hotel, bags of character. I stayed in a newly refurbished room. By the smell of the paint, just refurbished. Excellent staff, great location. I ate at Mulatte which is about 200 yds away. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night in October. Parking and check-in were simple and well handled by courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only real complaint was the noise from other guests (college aged crowd in town for a Saturday football game). Not the hotels fault, but the noise was bad. Location is good, walking distance to restaurants and attractions, the hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter a block off Bourbon. Bed and pillows were OK, maybe not quite as comfortable as those in most Marriott's

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Upon our arrival on a Monday morning, we were pleased to learn that we could check in at 10am. There were no issues with staff at all; they were friendly and accommodating. At different times of the day, we needed our room to be made up and it was always done expeditiously. When we asked for extra pillows, they were provided right away. We found the hotel to be very well maintained and every area was spotlessly clean. We loved the shower!!!!! The beds were so comfortable and the blackout shades were great. My daughter enjoyed having her own room, sleeping on the sofa bed and watching her own TV. I loved the vanity area outside the bathroom with the extra sink and outlets so that I could dry (and curl iron) my hair without tying up the bathroom. Although within the French Quarter, we were far enough from the noise of Bourbon St (two blocks away) but yet near enough to comfortably walk the entire French Quarter without any problems. Plus, the location of the hotel was around the corner from Canal Street making it very easy for us to visit the Canal Shops Mall, Harrah's, and catch the street trolley to the Garden District. A great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor -- very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csavyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms. Nice and Clean.
Lobby is welcoming and relaxing.
Great location. Close to Bourbon street and wonderful restaurants.
First time in NOLA and they helped make the trip great.
Wonderful decor too

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candi4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first time in New Orleans. When we checked in the staff were polite and pleased to have us, even got our room upgraded to a 2 king bed suite at no extra charge to accommodate our party. The rooms were great and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yleana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,807 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,437 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,997 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $167 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing