We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious Rooms Steps Away from the Action” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #17 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms Steps Away from the Action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Courtyard on Iberville Street at Dauphine is a great location for being in or around the French Quarter - only 2-3 blocks from Bourbon Street, the Canal and St Charles streetcars and some of the city's best restaurants. You don't need a car, so avoid the valet parking and fee; take the $33 fixed price taxi (plus tip) from the airport.

We arrived before ten in the morning and found our first upside surprise - room available already. After that, nothing could possibly go wrong. The property was full for the weekend, what with college parent's days and football games, so the prices were higher than expected and there were no perks for our Elite card. This is an all-suite hotel anyway and there's not much difference among the rooms.

This Courtyard used to be something else. Walking through the halls to your room has the feel of a classic hotel property. As close as the hotel is to Bourbon Street, no outside noise could be heard. Inside, the rooms are totally updated. Ours featured a king bed, two very-large screen TVs with many channels in HD, a desk, a wet-bar area, coffee maker and a mini-fridge. The bath was well-appointed with a huge shower behind a hinged glass door. The bedroom could be closed off for privacy. There was a comfy pull out sofa bed in the sitting room. There wasn't a microwave, but one is available on the floor by the ice machine.

The lobby area included lots of work stations, TVs, sitting areas, a small bar and a Starbucks. Breakfast items were available for purchase. No free breakfast at this Courtyard. There is also a small "convenience store".

We found the staff friendly and attentive. We asked for a few things and all were "no problem". We'd surely stay again at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    276
    50
    7
    12
See reviews for
217
258
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night at Courtyard Downtown in mid-September. The location is excellent, just a block or two from Bourbon Street and two blocks from Canal St. Despite the central location, our room was very quiet...we heard zero noise from the Bourbon ST. masses. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room, with a very large sitting area, given the location. The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us ample suggestions for dining near the hotel. My only complaint would be the parking...$28/nt for on-site parking (valet) seems a bit excessive, particularly since the room rate already reflects the prime location. Good experience overall, though, and Deanie's a block away was an excellent staff recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this because they had a good deal on line presumably because of all the road works taking place outside. However we never heard a peep within our room on the 6th floor.

We had a two room apartment type with ample space. Very comfortable large bed. 2 flat screen TV's. Substantial bathroom. What more do you need?

The view from the room was just the internal light well for the building but with the roadworks that was probably a good thing. However, you do not come to New Orleans to stay in your bedroom and look out the window. One helpful feature that is not immediately obvious is that because the hotel is at the rear of the Ritz but also connected and once you know your way around you can enter and exit through the Ritz doors on Canal St.

The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful and some speak French too.

It could not be more convenient for the French Quarter as it is right in it and everything (Food Booze Entertainment) is no more than 15 minutes walk. Bourbon Street is lively but full of loud drunks and IMHO not the best part of NO.

We were room only so did not take breakfast but there are so many places to eat it would be a shame just to eat the hotel breakfast. Try the Commerce in Camp St.

Room Tip: There is another Courtyard Marriott that is quite some way from the French Quarter so make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Litesp33d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

When I checked in Monday at 1:00 p.m. the room looked great until I pulled back the sheets and there was mustard stains and ketchup stains on the sheets and bed spread. No big deal I thought, they can change the sheets and bed spread before I get back. So I walked down to the front desk and let the staff member know. Getting back at 1:30 a.m. there was no change to my sheets. So I called back down to the front desk, the young lady who WAS NOT friendly said "house cleaning was gone, but someone would come up". After waiting 20 minutes (it now being 1:20 A.M) I called back down, the front desk woman was even more rude. Like I was putting her out. A staff member showed up and set the sheets (NO BED SPREAD) on the bed side table and left. My 3rd call to the front desk was when things really got out of hand. Instead of being sympathetic with me, she began to argue and tell me that if I keep calling the cops will come and throw me out. If it were NOT for this RUDE Staff member, my stay here would've been GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sirdwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard and were very happy with the room and the staff. The king room was a great size and clean and updated. The staff at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant were also so nice and willing to please for our breakfast that was included. We had stayed before in the Warehouse district but this location was unbeatable, close to all the good restaurants, the trolley, Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. The only negative that caused me not to give an excellent was that the scenery out our window from our room was not good, and the air conditioning did not cool the sitting area very well.

Room Tip: We did not have a good view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMK465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the hotel for one night and had a great experience. Location is great...just a 5 minute walk to the Bourbon Street. Stayed in a king suite and it was great. Clean, spacious and quiet in the evening. Staff was very friendly and provided assistance and recommendations when asked. Probably one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's hard to give it a 5 when you have the Ritz next door. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big. I loved having the sitting area separate from the bedroom. My only complaint was that the snack bar area was closed during the week and you had to go out for breakfast (which we were planning to do anyway). If you wanted to use the pool or spa you could pay a fee and use the Ritz facilities which ajoin the hotel. So it's nice to be paying Courtyard prices and getting Ritzy facilities included. Being a block off Canal and Bourbon also make it easier to get to other areas quickly with the trolley cars. Overall a pleasant stay and nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,683 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,850 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#14 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing