We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast not needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast not needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this because they had a good deal on line presumably because of all the road works taking place outside. However we never heard a peep within our room on the 6th floor.

We had a two room apartment type with ample space. Very comfortable large bed. 2 flat screen TV's. Substantial bathroom. What more do you need?

The view from the room was just the internal light well for the building but with the roadworks that was probably a good thing. However, you do not come to New Orleans to stay in your bedroom and look out the window. One helpful feature that is not immediately obvious is that because the hotel is at the rear of the Ritz but also connected and once you know your way around you can enter and exit through the Ritz doors on Canal St.

The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful and some speak French too.

It could not be more convenient for the French Quarter as it is right in it and everything (Food Booze Entertainment) is no more than 15 minutes walk. Bourbon Street is lively but full of loud drunks and IMHO not the best part of NO.

We were room only so did not take breakfast but there are so many places to eat it would be a shame just to eat the hotel breakfast. Try the Commerce in Camp St.

Room Tip: There is another Courtyard Marriott that is quite some way from the French Quarter so make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Litesp33d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    303
    56
    7
    14
See reviews for
240
287
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

When I checked in Monday at 1:00 p.m. the room looked great until I pulled back the sheets and there was mustard stains and ketchup stains on the sheets and bed spread. No big deal I thought, they can change the sheets and bed spread before I get back. So I walked down to the front desk and let the staff member know. Getting back at 1:30 a.m. there was no change to my sheets. So I called back down to the front desk, the young lady who WAS NOT friendly said "house cleaning was gone, but someone would come up". After waiting 20 minutes (it now being 1:20 A.M) I called back down, the front desk woman was even more rude. Like I was putting her out. A staff member showed up and set the sheets (NO BED SPREAD) on the bed side table and left. My 3rd call to the front desk was when things really got out of hand. Instead of being sympathetic with me, she began to argue and tell me that if I keep calling the cops will come and throw me out. If it were NOT for this RUDE Staff member, my stay here would've been GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sirdwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard and were very happy with the room and the staff. The king room was a great size and clean and updated. The staff at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant were also so nice and willing to please for our breakfast that was included. We had stayed before in the Warehouse district but this location was unbeatable, close to all the good restaurants, the trolley, Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. The only negative that caused me not to give an excellent was that the scenery out our window from our room was not good, and the air conditioning did not cool the sitting area very well.

Room Tip: We did not have a good view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMK465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the hotel for one night and had a great experience. Location is great...just a 5 minute walk to the Bourbon Street. Stayed in a king suite and it was great. Clean, spacious and quiet in the evening. Staff was very friendly and provided assistance and recommendations when asked. Probably one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's hard to give it a 5 when you have the Ritz next door. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big. I loved having the sitting area separate from the bedroom. My only complaint was that the snack bar area was closed during the week and you had to go out for breakfast (which we were planning to do anyway). If you wanted to use the pool or spa you could pay a fee and use the Ritz facilities which ajoin the hotel. So it's nice to be paying Courtyard prices and getting Ritzy facilities included. Being a block off Canal and Bourbon also make it easier to get to other areas quickly with the trolley cars. Overall a pleasant stay and nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
272 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

First thought it was going to be one of the best Courtyard's we have encountered. Lovely public areas, & great French Quarter location off Bourbon Street. Much nicer finishes in the halls & other public areas than most Courtyards, & if you get a King the room is actually 2 rooms. If you get a double, both rooms are a bedroom. Nice refrigerator, micro & sink with marble tops. Flat screens in both rooms. Nice enough bathroom with high end fixtures. Good bed with crisp, clean linens. Everything is present for a 4+ star rating, except for basic attention to detail. Need to use bleach on the floor of the shower on a regular basic in such hot/humid climates, & how big & dirty does a carpet stain have to be before it is cleaned? Spots & stains on the bedroom carpet, but nothing compared to the big, dark, old & ugly one in the living room area. Clearly shows that Housekeeping Management does not consistently monitor the rooms, since this is the type of item that should get addressed during "routine" maintenance. Big sofa was like the carpet & showing the wear & stained. The kind of look that causes you to question sitting on it. More attention to detail & the place would be top notch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for your business and I do apologize for the stain on the carpet. We had our carpet cleaning company come out to clean all of our guest rooms and hallways. I have address this with my Housekeeping and Engineering staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you for your comments and we hope to serve you in the future.

Frank Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A friend and I visited this hotel early September and couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

The rooms are incredibly spacious and considering it was a twin room, it had a lot of privacy, my 'room' had a door to the rest of the room so we could dress, nap and watch TV without disturbing each other.

The bathroom was on the small side but for two girls with a lot of toiletries - we survived just fine. The shower was a little weak so if you're looking to wake up with that you'd be sorely disappointed.

Location was brilliant - 2/ 3 blocks from the top of Bourbon Street. And also just behind the main Canal street which is 3 minutes to ihop for breakfast (which we preferred to the hotel) and also pharamacies and walgreens for basics and snacks.

The staff were amazing, really helpful and just always smiling. Special thanks to Brent and Taurean who made our stay very welcoming.
There is free Wifi and it was great. There are also desktop computers and a printer.
Would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaranaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,944 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing