We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in the best location, don't need a car. I stayed in this hotel during Mardi Gras 2/2013. It's a block away from Bourbon street and a block away from Canal street (with the main mardi gras parades). It's in walking distance to the main tourist attractions and to downtown. Hotel is clean, room and bathroom very nice. There were 5 of us, I booked a room with a king bed and pull out couch. Upon check in, we were given a room with a king and queen sized bed, perfect fit. Hotel has a small cafe that serves breakfast and sandwiches, very convenient. Front desk attendants very nice, helpful, experienced no problems. I would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a king and queen bed instead of a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndesmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    305
    56
    7
    14
See reviews for
240
289
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very attentive and friendly staff. Nice, comfortable room. Easy walking distance to Bourbon St. Had a great time, the Motel is always outstanding, this is my fifth time having the opportunity to stay here. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiral357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I paid our first visit to New Orleans to make sure our son had chosen well for his four years of college.

My husband used points and chose the French Quarter Courtyard. We had a rental car so we could get Uptown easily. Valet parking was easy despite one curt employee. She seemed a bit cranky, but with humor and a little bit of confrontational teasing, she warmed up and laughed.

Walking around was so easy from this location. We gravitated towards Royal, but visited nearly every block of the quarter. There is a convenient Starbucks in the lobby for a quick oatmeal and coffee at breakfast.

The room was well-appointed with modern loft-type fixtures and cozy grey interior. The sitting room was very comfortable, with good lighting and enough outlets for charging electronics. The refrigerator had enough room for water bottles with a sink and coffee maker.

Would definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktraveler490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here recently for a week on a first visit to NOLA. The location is very close to bourbon street, just one block. However it is about a 20 to 30 minute walk from the lovely French Quarter. After a few days, one gets tired of the bustle and booze of Bourbon street, but be aware it is difficult to avoid as if out walking, you are nearly forced to pass by. The hotel itself is very comfortable. Good showers and very comfy beds. Despite proximity to bourbon street, bedrooms are very quiet, so you will get a good nights sleep. The location of the reception on the first floor adds a little time in terms of access, especially if you are a smoker! The hotel facilities are just okay, eg bar, coffee shop. We didn't use them at all really. Staff are very pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. The king suites are not as big as they look on the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest64Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
193 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotel rooms and travel to New Orleans regularly.
With the exception of being a little pricy ($150.00-$190.00); no complains at all.
Some Highlights:
Building was recently gutted top to bottom. Everything is new, beautiful and with a luxurious feel.
My king suite was wonderful and espscially quite for being in the French Quarter.
All employees I encountered were friendly and professional.
Location is perfect for all French Quarter and river front activities.

Would totally recommend. With the addition of a full service restaurant/room service; property could easily be a higher-end/4 star hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was here on business and brought my husband with me for a little romance too. The location is one block off Bourbon...close by the craziness yet quiet in the evenings. The valet and front desk personnel were very nice and friendly. There's a Starbucks in the lobby, although the staff were less than friendly although service was quick. The rooms were gorgeous and very spacious. For an extra fee you can use the Ritz's pool and fitness room although we never got a chance to get over there. This is not your typical Courtyard, it's much, much better. Because it shares the block with a Ritz and The Saint (both Marriott properties) the Courtyard is a bit more upscale overall. You will definitely enjoy this property without paying the higher price of its sister properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator. No noise from street or elevator foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotMyLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I generally enjoyed this hotel on our recent visit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a great location in the French Quarter and extremely comfortable. The one damper on our stay was that we were woken up two mornings at 9 am by the fire system being tested. Not only did it wake us up but the tests lasted 20-30 minutes including loud announcements and buzzing. I wish they would have tested their system at a more convenient hour as there was no need for the guests to evacuate the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,954 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing