We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location and easy to walk to most attractions. The desk staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. They booked all of our tours and got us some great bargains. They were a wealth of information of what to do and see. Rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morsytdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    326
    58
    8
    14
See reviews for
250
315
20
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location is fantastic - close to Bourbon Street but far enough away to be away from mayhem. Rooms are huge with separate sitting area with tv and all have bar with sink and fridge. Beds are comfortable and toiletries are quality Paul Mitchell products. Huge windows but two kinds of blinds for desired darkness. Starbucks n the lobby with food also. Big spacious lobby nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also have small store for snacks and toiletries. Definitely would recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WG95125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location of this hotel could not have been better. One block from Bourbon Street at the street where it all starts/ends. Granted, the one block is a little sketchy, but it is the same exact sketchy block you would have to walk if you were staying at the Ritz. Spotless rooms, great beds, great layout to the room. Would not even consider staying anywhere else for a return trip. Had a room on an interior courtyard - no view, but no street noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falcarragh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ENGLAND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I visited New Orleans for the 1st time; had read positive reviews about the hotel but seeing is believing; location was perfect, couple streets over from the craziness of Bourbon; we walked to everything; area felt safe; room was immaculate and the décor up to date; 2 flat panel TV's, Ipod hookups, super comfortable bed; excellent hotel security and friendly staff; would stay again

Room Tip: location to area attractions was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELERSNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Essence Music Festival. Although the location is prime because it is within walking distance to Bourbon St and the French Market, the customer service at this hotel is lacking, to say the least. When we arrived on July 4th, and valet parked our vehicle, we were assured that our luggage would be brought to our room. 2 hours later, still no bags. My husband had to go down and get them. To his surprise they were housed in a small room waiting for the bellboy fairy to bring them up I suppose. When he inquired about why our bags were left sitting, the man stated, they "were busy". No apology. On a separate occasion, we asked the hotel to call us a cab to attend the Essence Festival that evening, and the front desk said "sure", but the concierge acted like he was too busy to accommodate such a request... We stayed in a suite so the room was spacious but the water smelled like mold and the walls were thin. The beds were very comfortable and the front desk personnel were friendly and personable. We also advised the hotel ahead of time that we were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel did nothing to acknowledge our special occasion. If you come to New Orleans, save a little bit more money and stay at the Ritz Carlton next door, we sure will. I would not recommend this hotel unless every other convenient location is booked. There are many other hotels in the area to choose from, so it should not be hard to find one that provides better customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a long journey for me to travelled from Asia to New Orleans, I booked this hotel cos the comments on here and when I first entered to the room it was so much better than I thought. Room was huge and clean.... when I arrived at the hotel the reception lady was so kind to me even I had travelled more than 24 hours to get to NO... her smile was really cheer me up. I definitely will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just a block off of Bourbon Street. Rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. Can't really say anything bad about this property. Great choice especially for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shutz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing