We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #13 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location is fantastic - close to Bourbon Street but far enough away to be away from mayhem. Rooms are huge with separate sitting area with tv and all have bar with sink and fridge. Beds are comfortable and toiletries are quality Paul Mitchell products. Huge windows but two kinds of blinds for desired darkness. Starbucks n the lobby with food also. Big spacious lobby nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also have small store for snacks and toiletries. Definitely would recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WG95125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location of this hotel could not have been better. One block from Bourbon Street at the street where it all starts/ends. Granted, the one block is a little sketchy, but it is the same exact sketchy block you would have to walk if you were staying at the Ritz. Spotless rooms, great beds, great layout to the room. Would not even consider staying anywhere else for a return trip. Had a room on an interior courtyard - no view, but no street noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falcarragh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I visited New Orleans for the 1st time; had read positive reviews about the hotel but seeing is believing; location was perfect, couple streets over from the craziness of Bourbon; we walked to everything; area felt safe; room was immaculate and the décor up to date; 2 flat panel TV's, Ipod hookups, super comfortable bed; excellent hotel security and friendly staff; would stay again

Room Tip: location to area attractions was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELERSNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Essence Music Festival. Although the location is prime because it is within walking distance to Bourbon St and the French Market, the customer service at this hotel is lacking, to say the least. When we arrived on July 4th, and valet parked our vehicle, we were assured that our luggage would be brought to our room. 2 hours later, still no bags. My husband had to go down and get them. To his surprise they were housed in a small room waiting for the bellboy fairy to bring them up I suppose. When he inquired about why our bags were left sitting, the man stated, they "were busy". No apology. On a separate occasion, we asked the hotel to call us a cab to attend the Essence Festival that evening, and the front desk said "sure", but the concierge acted like he was too busy to accommodate such a request... We stayed in a suite so the room was spacious but the water smelled like mold and the walls were thin. The beds were very comfortable and the front desk personnel were friendly and personable. We also advised the hotel ahead of time that we were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel did nothing to acknowledge our special occasion. If you come to New Orleans, save a little bit more money and stay at the Ritz Carlton next door, we sure will. I would not recommend this hotel unless every other convenient location is booked. There are many other hotels in the area to choose from, so it should not be hard to find one that provides better customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a long journey for me to travelled from Asia to New Orleans, I booked this hotel cos the comments on here and when I first entered to the room it was so much better than I thought. Room was huge and clean.... when I arrived at the hotel the reception lady was so kind to me even I had travelled more than 24 hours to get to NO... her smile was really cheer me up. I definitely will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just a block off of Bourbon Street. Rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. Can't really say anything bad about this property. Great choice especially for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shutz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have a hard time reviewing this hotel. I had mixed feelings. The hotel was super clean, room was great. We had a King Suite and it was perfect for my husband and I but would have been small for more than 2 people. There was no view but there was also no noise that would come with a view in New Orleans.
I did not love the location, we spent a ton of time walking to the other side of the french quarter. I would have liked to stay somewhere near Jackson's Square. I think the location was a big part of the reason I did not love the hotel.
Also we ordered room service one night and it was not good. They did not have a lot of the food I wanted to order and the food we did order was not good.
Overall for the price, I felt like this hotel was a good value. We had thought about staying at the Hyatt, The Saint, and The Ritz but I think they all seemed overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,878 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
3,551 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $136 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing