We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Courtyard shares a building with the Ritz-Carlton and thus has high-end decor (much nicer than most Courtyards, which are typically very nice anyway) both in the rooms and the common areas. Guests have access to the Ritz-Carlton restaurants, room service and spa facilities (spa has a fee). The rooms were very large, with a separate seating area with large couch, desk, and wet bar/refrigerator. The location is ideal -- one block from Bourbon, one block from the Canal and St. Charles streetcars, and about six blocks to Jackson square. Everyone on staff was super friendly and professional. Parking was expensive (but in line with other hotels), but we used the garage directly across the street and saved $11 per night! A great choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandJ1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for one night while passing through New Orleans. The location is super convenient as it is only 8 blocks to Jackson Square and one block to Bourbon street. Parking is $38/day. Of all the Courtyard Marriotts we've stayed at, this one was the best in term of décor, cleanliness, and amenities.

However, we heard quite a lot of street noise, even on a high floor. The aircon system blower was very loud, which would normally be a downside, but we were able to run the system all night to drown out the street noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trabeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Iberville in early July after moving from another hotel in a less desirable location. Like my title says, this is the nicest Courtyard I have ever seen. It is attached to the Ritz making it easy to go to the spa or pay the optional fee to use their workout facilities. The staff was friendly and the property is close to everything in the French Quarter. Unlike many of the other nearby hotels, there are ample parking options including valet or self parking at a lot or garage around the corner. I will stay here again on my next trip to NOLA without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnaboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Iberville for 2 nights in early July. Staff is very attentive and the king suite was roomy and quiet. Convenient to Deanie's Seafood and many other bars and restaurants. We parked the car and walked all over the French Quarter for our entire stay. Also convenient to 2 different streetcar lines. Excellent choice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank magmom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our staff and hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you while you were in New Orleans. We know you have many choices of hotels to stay and we thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for your business
Frank Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location was just perfect for sightseeing French Quarter. Parking was $38/day, but worth it. Because every thing was in the walking distance. Room was space for three of us. My daughter tried the workout area and said it was nice. We had breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby which had Reasonable price, I think. I definitely will stay here if I visit New Orleans again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the comments about the hotel it was our pleasure to serve you, your wife and freinds while you were in New Orleans.

Thanks for your business

Frank Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As many have pointed out the best quality of this hotel is the location. If you are going to New Orleans and plan on taking in all that the French Quarter has to offer this hotel is a great choice.

The hotel is located just off Bourbon and close to Canal so you are very close to where the action begins. Simply take a right out of the hotel on Iberville, pass a couple of great places to eat (Acme Oyster House/Felix's) and quickly you will be part of the party. Jackson Square. Cafe Du Monde. Harrah's. The St. Charles St. Street Cars. Canal St. Shopping. All of it within walking distance. We didn't rent a car and never needed one.

As for the hotel itself the rooms are great. We went with a King Suite and had plenty of room for just the two of us. Large comfortable bed. Nice living area. Interesting sliding doors to the bathroom and bedroom. Nice lobby. And so on. To be fair we didn't spend much time in our room but when we did we were more than pleased.

One thing of note is this hotel does not have a swimming pool. It is connected to the Ritz next door and their pool can be used by Courtyard guests for a fee. It wasn't a big deal for us as swimming wasn't on our list of activities. Also, the Ritz does have a spa which my wife enjoyed. And apparently the Courtyard has a nice workout facility (I wouldn't know) if that's your thing.

We went with 3 other couples on a kid-free 3 night getaway and everyone had a blast. Not sure I would stay her with our young kids as our itinerary would be much different but if you are looking for a hotel to stay with your friends and/or your lady for a fun filled weekend this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the comments about the hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you, your wife and friends while you were in New Orleans.

Thank you for your business
Frank Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location if you want to be near Bourbon St. Nice rooms, comfortable beds and a cool sliding door to the bathrooms. Starbucks in lobby. No swimming pool or hot tub. Decent workout facility. Hotel staff was helpful on places to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D24789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,803 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,429 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
4,995 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $162 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing