We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top Notch Hotel With a Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel With a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As many have pointed out the best quality of this hotel is the location. If you are going to New Orleans and plan on taking in all that the French Quarter has to offer this hotel is a great choice.

The hotel is located just off Bourbon and close to Canal so you are very close to where the action begins. Simply take a right out of the hotel on Iberville, pass a couple of great places to eat (Acme Oyster House/Felix's) and quickly you will be part of the party. Jackson Square. Cafe Du Monde. Harrah's. The St. Charles St. Street Cars. Canal St. Shopping. All of it within walking distance. We didn't rent a car and never needed one.

As for the hotel itself the rooms are great. We went with a King Suite and had plenty of room for just the two of us. Large comfortable bed. Nice living area. Interesting sliding doors to the bathroom and bedroom. Nice lobby. And so on. To be fair we didn't spend much time in our room but when we did we were more than pleased.

One thing of note is this hotel does not have a swimming pool. It is connected to the Ritz next door and their pool can be used by Courtyard guests for a fee. It wasn't a big deal for us as swimming wasn't on our list of activities. Also, the Ritz does have a spa which my wife enjoyed. And apparently the Courtyard has a nice workout facility (I wouldn't know) if that's your thing.

We went with 3 other couples on a kid-free 3 night getaway and everyone had a blast. Not sure I would stay her with our young kids as our itinerary would be much different but if you are looking for a hotel to stay with your friends and/or your lady for a fun filled weekend this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the comments about the hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you, your wife and friends while you were in New Orleans.

Thank you for your business
Frank Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    284
    51
    7
    12
See reviews for
223
263
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location if you want to be near Bourbon St. Nice rooms, comfortable beds and a cool sliding door to the bathrooms. Starbucks in lobby. No swimming pool or hot tub. Decent workout facility. Hotel staff was helpful on places to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D24789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My car was ransacked!
I recently moved across the country and stayed at this hotel based on the reviews. Since I was moving, I had my car packed full. I stayed here for two nights and gave my car over the the mandatory valet service required by the hotel. I took in important papers like my passport etc and as much as could fit on a luggage cart into my room. I used my car on the morning after the first night and everything was fine. When the valet delivered my car the next morning, the day of my departure, my car had been ransacked. The reason I don't say it was broken into was that there were no signs of forced entry whatsoever. I had items in the backseat thrown into the front seat, clothes strewn everywhere and of course items that were stolen including family heirloom jewelry that wasn't worth stealing but means the world to me. The security at the hotel came out, took pictures and was very apologetic saying that maybe the valet forgot to lock my car. They wanted a list of all that was taken and made it seem they would work to replace it. Then Marriott corporate took over. I was told I had to wait for them to look into it. After waiting a week, i contacted them again to ask for a status and received a snippy email saying that I hadn't given them a list of the items. They hadn't asked for that yet. After a few more emails about what was taken, they have gone silent. Over a week and no word from them. As a long time Marriott member, I'm so disappointed of how they have treated one of their guests. My friends who are cops are sure the valet is in on the theft. Was it coincidence my stuff was stolen on the night before I was to check out?? Normally wouldn't leave anything in my car but due to moving, I didn't have much of a choice. I left my car with the mandatory valet the stop prior to this in downtown Austin with no issues. Don't trust this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based on needing to use our free night certificate from our Marriott rewards. We were booked into a king with a pull out, but were placed into a room with 2 kings upon arrival,

We chose valet parking for convenience which was fairly quick. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and so helpful. I wish I could remember her name. It's been a long time since we were treated that well anywhere!!! Kudos to her :)

Our room had 2 kings in 2 rooms with a bath in between. Kids were excited about having their own room. Room was updated, bath was gorgeous. Only disappointment was no view. Our room looked out across other rooms. No biggie though. Also, the A/C was in the 2nd room, so we had to leave that room door open to cool the front room.

We were one block walk from Bourbon St., one block to Canal and 10 min to Jackson Square, Cafe Du Monde and the Mississippi. We came with 3 kids while passing through and only spent one night, so the lack of a pool did not affect our visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyof6DoesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here during a 3-generational-trip to New Orleans and college visit. Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, this hotel is lovely on the inside. It can be a bit of a maze... you have to take 1 elevator from the ground floor to the main floor, and then another up to the rooms. And once you get off the elevator, it's sort of a challenge to find your room. Nonetheless, the rooms were comfortable and spacious. We had a charming view of a brick wall... I guess you can't have everything! It was the perfect room... my mom & I stayed in the king bed in one room, separated by a bathroom and a sitting area with a pull-out sofa where my daughter stayed. The rooms are modern and have all amenities. The hotel is just close enough to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street that you can easily walk where you want to go, but it's far enough away that you don't feel like you are staying somewhere seedy. Close to Canal Street and the streetcars. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocjarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel it near but far enough from the French Quarter that it made me search out better priced and quality restaurants than you find in the French Quarter. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although a downtown hotel with limited parking the valet parking worked well. I would stay here again next time in New Orleans

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank NXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

One block off Bourbon Street, this is a perfect location to see and get in all the action. The staff was beyond helpful, they offered info and had lots of great ideas of where to eat and things to do. Our room was very large and spotless with 2 kings and wet bar. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Two couples could easily stay in the double King room, there is actually a door between making it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,750 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,154 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing