We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well appointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nice room. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Air conditioning was a bit weak on the 9th floor. On the edge of the French Quarter and in easy walking distance of all the attractions. Jaeger House Restaurant is 2 blocks away and serves breakfast until noon on week days and 1 PM on weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    316
    57
    8
    14
See reviews for
245
304
20
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this property! Stayed at many other hotels in the quarter but by far this is my favorite. Good location, happiest employees especially the bellman! Give them a raise. New Marriott property so rooms are new and spacious. Highly recommend this location to anyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank luggageinhand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing stay. The location of this hotel is 1 block from Bourbon yet an oasis from the chaos. Must be a newly renovated hotels. Bed linens included a duvet and a great comfy bed. Best pillow cases with the opening on the back as opposed to the sides. Greatest hotel pillow cover ever. Modern washrooms. Room is perfect for sharing as the room is well devised for this. Private with pocket doors. Absolutely no improvements to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a fine hotel located in the French Quarter adjacent to the Ritz-Carlton. The suites are nicely sized consisting of a comfortable sitting room and large bedroom. Unfortunately, the suite we were given only had a window over the interior air shaft, so there was a distinct lack of natural light in the room. As we were not in the room much during the day, this fortunately did not pose much of an issue. We were impressed by the quiet and lack of exterior noise that filtered into the room.

The hotel was clean and nicely maintained, and unlike many higher end hotels, offered free wifi. Personnel at the desk were friendly and helpful. While there was an exercise room, there was no pool. In order to use the spa at the Ritz-Carlton, considerable additional charges applied.

I made reservations here in July 2012 for May 2013 when the hotel was still the Iberville Suites (pre-Ramada Courtyard purchase). The rate I was given, and which was honored by the current ownership, was at least $200 a night less than what they currently charge, now approximately $400 a night. Considering the wide range of hotel options in New Orleans, I am not certain that I would stay there again if it meant paying their current rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows on the exterior of the building for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had the two bedroom Queen which was very clean, affordable, and had a nice view of the parking lot across the street. I liked the room setup and the rolling, industrial barn style door between rooms was nice. I was not as fond of the rolling, industrial barn style door on the washroom. I do like my privacy and it did not lock. Not cool if you're staying with kids who like to open the door when you're sitting on the stool or stepping out of the shower. However, I was fortunate to be child free this trip, and my girlfriends were absolutely respectful of my privacy, so it was fine - this time. I wouldn't come back with the kids though. I liked the sink and fridge in the outer room because it made pre-dinner cocktails easy peasy. Two separate rooms made it nice to keep the tv noise down when one of us was ready for bed. I was a little confused the first few times I tried to find my room. The hallways are labrynth-like. The location is pretty great though. Very close to Louis Armstrong Park and also Canal and Bourbon Streets for shopping, dining, drinking, and/or partying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snaperific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived in New Orleans today for five days. We love the layout of the room and the location of the hotel. It is connected to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans and room service is from the Ritz-Carlton. This is not your typical Courtyard. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at besides The Ritz-Carlton. It is a block from Bourbon St and many restaurants are nearby. The daily parking is high but we did not park our car at the hotel. We parked our car about 1 block away at a parking garage that was $20 every 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is so convenient you can walk to all the major attractions. We traveled with another couple and stayed in a room/suite with two king beds. The two bedrooms were separated by the bathroom and there was a sliding door on one of the bedrooms for added privacy. The room was extremely quiet even though only a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street. This hotel has been recently remodeled and the beds are very comfortable.

There is a business center set up in the lobby with four computers and a printer. There is no charge for the use of these computers and printing is free. The staff also helped me by sending a fax back to my office.

Why would anyone complain about free hotel breakfast in New Orleans. Folks, you are in New Orleans where good food abounds!! Don't waste your taste buds on the free hotel breakfast. I can understand families using this; however, we went out on the town exploring our next great place to eat.

Would I stay here again --- absoslutely!! Can't wait to go back to New Orleans --- one of my favorite cities!!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with another couple and don't mind sharing a room, ask for one of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,119 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing