We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice Hotel. Disappointing Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sip & Save
Ranked #17 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel. Disappointing Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here during the French Quarter festival in April 2013. When we arrived, the person in front of us was being told that their 2 bed suite was not available, and their group of 4 large men would have to share a smaller one. They offered them 20.00, and said were sold out so too bad. When I got to the counter she said the same to us, but refused to give me a discount because I had paid in full already! We reserved the room and paid in January, but some how we were not guaranteed, nor a price reduction! The front desk clerk was cold and didn't even apologize.

That being said, the room was very nice, and the hotel is in a great location. It has all the charm of bourbon street, but a little further away so you can actually sleep. I would have given the hotel 5 stars, if they had not oversold the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    276
    50
    7
    12
See reviews for
217
257
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clinton, ct
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 4/19-4/23. As the cab pulled up to the hotel I thought 'oh no' but as we walked up everyone was SO nice and accommodating. Upon entering the hotel we were in awe- it was so deceivingly fancy! The girls at the desk were very welcoming and were eager to give us recommendations, maps, corkscrew and toothbrush. The lobby has pods of TVs and small couches and an Internet bar. There is a cafe where you purchase breakfast lunch or snacks as well as drinks, this was the only drawback that there was no breakfast included. We were content with the gym which consisted of 2 treadmills, an elliptical, bike, excercise balls and free weights. The room was immaculate and more than we could've hoped for. The view was not very alluring but then again you go to bourbon st not for the picturesque views. The location is prime for bourbon st adventures and within walking distance to all are attractions including the superdome. We both highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located in the northwest part of the French Quarter (Iberville/Dauphine), but in a quiet area. Easy walk to all parts of the French Quarter, and to the street cars on Canal St and St Charles. Beautiful, modern hotel. Our two rooms each had 2 king size beds! Food available for sale at breakfast and dinner, with snacks available for purchase 24 hrs/day. Beautifully decorated. Probably the most helpful and friendly hotel,staff I've ever encountered in the US. On future trips I will stay here again. The only drawback was that our rooms had views of brick walls, but didn't request a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this property 4/21-4/23 and everything was wonderful. I've read some negative reviews about the lobby being on the 2nd floor, but we found that it was no big deal at all. You literally walk in by the valet parking, go up one floor in an elevator, and walk around the corner through the lobby and by the front desk to the main elevators. Every single staff member we encountered greeted us and asked how we were doing or how our stay was going. Whether it was morning or night or if we were coming or going, everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous, and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on that. We did get coffee one morning at the Starbucks, and it was good. We had a King Suite with sofa bed, and the room was clean and beautiful. We had room 906, and it was perfectly quiet. We did not have a great view, but that was of no concern to us. We were on vacation to relax and were more concerned with having a quiet room than one with a great view. I am sure that if a view is important to you, then just ask the front desk. However, you might get more street noise with a better view. The beds were firm, comfortable, and we slept like babies! The rooms had two huge TVs- one in the bedroom and one in the living room with basic cable channels and HBO. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi being slow. The sliding doors didn't bother us, and I thought they were modern and attractive. My one and only "wish" for this hotel would be a bench or seat in the shower. The shower is very roomy with a great shower head, but there is no tub. Due to having a bad back, It was difficult for me to shave my legs with no ledge or seat in the shower. I improvised by taking one of the small plastic trash cans into the shower and turned it upside down and used that as a stool. This hotel was very convenient to the Canal Street and St Charles streetcars, and it was easy to navigate and walk around the French Quarter from this location. Just a short 1.5 block walk, and you're on Bourbon Street. This hotel is very close to Deanie's and Acme Oyster House, so great New Orleans seafood is close by. Just 2-3 blocks to a Walgreen's, which came in handy to buy bottled water, soda, snacks, etc. We also purchased Jazzy Passes to ride the streetcars at the Walgreen's--just ask at the checkouts. If you plan on riding the streetcars more than once, it is a better bargain to buy a 1 day or 3 day pass. Our 3 day pass was $9 per person, and we used it mostly to ride down Canal Street to the riverfront, and then along the riverfront down to the French Market, Cafe Du Monde, and Jackson Square when we were really tired from walking. Streetcars were clean, efficient, and fun to ride. The front desk was able to grant us a late check-out at 1 pm because our flight wasn't until 8pm. The valet locked up our luggage after check-out while we explored the French Quarter one last time before heading to the airport. The valet promptly got a cab for us when we were ready to go. We had such a great trip, and the Courtyard Downtown/Iberville made it even better by providing wonderful accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want a quiet room away from the street. You will not have a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard would get more of my business if they would upgrade their towels. They are too thin and they are rough. They also did not have complimentary coffee in their lobby. This location was selling the Starbucks brand in their cafe. It is unacceptable for this chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagonwheelkid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location in the French Quarter, clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. On the downside, the lobby on second floor is cumbersome to get to, then you have to walk across the lobby and take a second elevator to get to your room. Tiny workout room. The location trumps the inconveniences.

Room Tip: Inside rooms a view of another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyz1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel and i'll stay there again! perfectly located in the french quarter and garden district, everything i want to do is within walking distance.

the staff is very friendly and accomodating; the rooms sparkle and the cost, very reasonable.

thanks for making all my trips great. and it doesn't hurt that the Ritz Carlton is connected to it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntsochp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,674 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,836 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#14 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing