We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #18 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located in the northwest part of the French Quarter (Iberville/Dauphine), but in a quiet area. Easy walk to all parts of the French Quarter, and to the street cars on Canal St and St Charles. Beautiful, modern hotel. Our two rooms each had 2 king size beds! Food available for sale at breakfast and dinner, with snacks available for purchase 24 hrs/day. Beautifully decorated. Probably the most helpful and friendly hotel,staff I've ever encountered in the US. On future trips I will stay here again. The only drawback was that our rooms had views of brick walls, but didn't request a view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this property 4/21-4/23 and everything was wonderful. I've read some negative reviews about the lobby being on the 2nd floor, but we found that it was no big deal at all. You literally walk in by the valet parking, go up one floor in an elevator, and walk around the corner through the lobby and by the front desk to the main elevators. Every single staff member we encountered greeted us and asked how we were doing or how our stay was going. Whether it was morning or night or if we were coming or going, everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous, and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on that. We did get coffee one morning at the Starbucks, and it was good. We had a King Suite with sofa bed, and the room was clean and beautiful. We had room 906, and it was perfectly quiet. We did not have a great view, but that was of no concern to us. We were on vacation to relax and were more concerned with having a quiet room than one with a great view. I am sure that if a view is important to you, then just ask the front desk. However, you might get more street noise with a better view. The beds were firm, comfortable, and we slept like babies! The rooms had two huge TVs- one in the bedroom and one in the living room with basic cable channels and HBO. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi being slow. The sliding doors didn't bother us, and I thought they were modern and attractive. My one and only "wish" for this hotel would be a bench or seat in the shower. The shower is very roomy with a great shower head, but there is no tub. Due to having a bad back, It was difficult for me to shave my legs with no ledge or seat in the shower. I improvised by taking one of the small plastic trash cans into the shower and turned it upside down and used that as a stool. This hotel was very convenient to the Canal Street and St Charles streetcars, and it was easy to navigate and walk around the French Quarter from this location. Just a short 1.5 block walk, and you're on Bourbon Street. This hotel is very close to Deanie's and Acme Oyster House, so great New Orleans seafood is close by. Just 2-3 blocks to a Walgreen's, which came in handy to buy bottled water, soda, snacks, etc. We also purchased Jazzy Passes to ride the streetcars at the Walgreen's--just ask at the checkouts. If you plan on riding the streetcars more than once, it is a better bargain to buy a 1 day or 3 day pass. Our 3 day pass was $9 per person, and we used it mostly to ride down Canal Street to the riverfront, and then along the riverfront down to the French Market, Cafe Du Monde, and Jackson Square when we were really tired from walking. Streetcars were clean, efficient, and fun to ride. The front desk was able to grant us a late check-out at 1 pm because our flight wasn't until 8pm. The valet locked up our luggage after check-out while we explored the French Quarter one last time before heading to the airport. The valet promptly got a cab for us when we were ready to go. We had such a great trip, and the Courtyard Downtown/Iberville made it even better by providing wonderful accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want a quiet room away from the street. You will not have a good vi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard would get more of my business if they would upgrade their towels. They are too thin and they are rough. They also did not have complimentary coffee in their lobby. This location was selling the Starbucks brand in their cafe. It is unacceptable for this chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagonwheelkid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location in the French Quarter, clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. On the downside, the lobby on second floor is cumbersome to get to, then you have to walk across the lobby and take a second elevator to get to your room. Tiny workout room. The location trumps the inconveniences.

Room Tip: Inside rooms a view of another building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyz1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel and i'll stay there again! perfectly located in the french quarter and garden district, everything i want to do is within walking distance.

the staff is very friendly and accomodating; the rooms sparkle and the cost, very reasonable.

thanks for making all my trips great. and it doesn't hurt that the Ritz Carlton is connected to it!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntsochp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Courtyard chain bought the old Iberville Hotel and renovated it. It is located in the French Quarter close to Bourbon and Canal streets. Lobby is on the second floor for check in. The hotel is connected to the Ritz Carlton and you can charge services there to your room. We had King Suites which consisted of a bedroom and sitting room. Both had LCD TV's and the sitting area had a desk and queen sleeper sofa. Bathroom was a little small and had shower only, no tub. Room was equipped with black out blinds in case you want to sleep in. We were on the 9th floor with a view of the building next door. Beds were comfortable and maid service good. Would have rated this hotel higher except for the following: I am a Courtyard member for years. My profile says rooms on a lower floor and close to an elevator. The rooms I got were on the 9th floor and on the opposite end of the building from the elevators. Perks with being a Courtyard member include free bottled water and a daily newspaper, neither of which were provided. When I inquired of the friendly staff I was informed they do not do that at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

3 adults and a toddler in the king+sofa room and we had lots of space. The bathroom was beautiful and the beds comfortable! Loved the sliding doors in the tooms and the lobby and libby bar are very cool! Perfect if you are looking to experience Bourbon St and close to the famous restaurants. My favorite Marriott in the Quarter!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,725 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,205 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 166 in New Orleans
3,488 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $138 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing