We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel has been updated and is so very nice! We had a wonderful double room, the room service comes from the Ritz and is excellent. The hotel personel was wonderful. There is a Starbucks downstairs. What can I say? Great hotel. The only drawback was, I am a Marriott gold member and get free breakfast, but there is no breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, it is an excellent Marriott. Right on the edge of the French Quarter and connected to the Ritz Carlton. I actually liked it better than when we stayed at the Ritz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monet959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    305
    56
    7
    14
See reviews for
240
288
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baton rouge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The pictures are spot on. We had a king suite-TV in bedroom and in sitting area. Nice size refrig. Welcoming check-in staff. Beds were very comfortable. You can walk to everything. Jackson Square was a little far. But then we were on the other end of Bourbon. Glad I stayed here because if I had stayed in the other hotel we booked and cancelled-in the middle of the action- I would not have been pleased. This hotel is right on the edge of everything. Beautiful hotel, I will stay here again,just hope it doesn't get run down from lots of wear and tear. Price kinda high,but it is the weekend in NO. Two elevators to get to room,not a problem. Check-in on second floor-not a problem. Bathroom-LARGE shower and beautiful. We did not have a nice view-just rooftops of buildings. Did parking down the street -less than half a block for -not valet-5 dollars every 9 hours. Only problem-had to keep going back every nine or so hours.Couldn't figure out how to make it last longer.Did not use restaurant. Would have loved complimentary water in room.

Room Tip: We were at the very front of hotel- in the back of Ritz. Only had rooftop views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lexusmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in New Orleans on business for 4 nights, 3 days and stayed at the Courtyard New Orleans, Downtown/Iberville and had a great stay. Check in was easy, the valet downstair on Iberville was pleasant to deal with and stored our bags while we went to get lunch. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Bourbon Street so it's close enough to the action but far enough away that you don't have to deal with the noise or the drunken debauchery, unless that's your thing. If it is, you can stumble back easily to the hotel.

Skip the hotel breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby but you're in New Orleans so finding good food is never a challenge.

It's priced right, great location and HUGE rooms. Enjoy your stay, I will stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaldrichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed @ Ritz Iberville Suites several years ago, we knew the location and being connected to the RC was a big plus when chosing this Courtyard for our stay when attending a wedding where reception was at the Ritz. It is a new, nicely appointed hotel with all suites, a great staff, comfortable beds and we found our room to be very quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovecayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff at check-in was extremely pleasant. they allowed me to check out early without a penalty as I moved to the Ritz Carlton next door. The king suite setup was nice with a separate seating area; however, there was not television in the spearate bedroom area.

he one feature I did not like was that although the room was large, there was only one tiny window that did not open, which gave the room a somewhat claustrophobic feel.

The location was convenient and the room was quiet, affording a good night's sleep.

Guests of the hotel can use the Ritz Carlton spa for a $25 fee which is connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, connected to the Ritz Carlton. Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Some of the "suites" are rather small, but there's a classic sitting area for friends and guests. Do what I did--write your room number on your hand in a permanent marker to find your way back. This hotel is a block away from temptation. Even for a 40+ year old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul78757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Arrived Easter weekend, very nice for a courtyard property. We had king suite with separate living space that was nice. Friendly staff, great location to the quarter. It is one block so close enough to walk pretty much whereever you need to go. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasgal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,953 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing