We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #16 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a gorgeous hotel! Our room was so contemporary and beautiful and was located in a perfect spot for all the places you want to see in New Orleans. It was very quiet even though it was only a couple blocks from Bourbon Street. It has easy access within walking distance to everywhere we went from the French Quarter to the street car to visit the Garden District. I give it 7 stars out of 5!!! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was great we were at the end of the hall so it was quiet hardly no outside noise and the rooms were big. It's close to all the action without being right on top of it. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers and those that want to get away from the noise. The only down fall its older and dated but very clean. We had no view actually we saw a wall but that was not a problem for us.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Techbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The 3 of us girls stayed over St. Patrick’s weekend onto Wednesday. The room was very spacious for 3 of us girls and tastefully decorated; the hotel staffs were also very friendly and helpful. I love the location because it is right in French Quarter and yet far enough away from Bourbon Street that you don’t hear the noises. The fitness center was OK, my girls and I went down for a quick pre-cocktail detox before we retox. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment on that. There were so many great restaurants a couple of blocks away that we had a time deciding where to go.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit New Orleans, highly recommended

Room Tip: no swimming pool, we were a little disappointed but we got over it :) King room has a living area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catheriya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I checked in the 18th of March for a 4 night stay. We had reserved a King suite with a sleeper sofa but was pleasantly surprised with a room with 2 Kings that still had a sliding divider wall for each to have their own space. So my 2 daughters had the front room and we had the back. Nice big rooms and nice size bath. We were about a block from Bourbon for the partiers but far enough away you didnt get the noise. They do valet parking in a covered garage and it took about 10 mins for them to have car ready. There are plenty of eating places within walking distance and we never even needed car until time to leave. Very friendly staff and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at another well-known establishment, but this was by far, the best of the two. If you read my other review, you will know which one it is (and they don't offer free wi-fi which I forgot to mention).
The room is huge and nicely laid out.
My son had his own area with a huge TV, free wi-fi and L-shaped couch/sleeper which he just stayed right on the couch.
We had a king-size bed and our own TV; iPhone deck and dresser with a long counter top/seat.
The bathroom is a nice size. But, the bathroom has a slide-in slide out door - it would be good to have a latch or something as it was a bit off and slid opened. Not exactly what you want with a teenager in the room. But it was "fixable".
There is a mini-fridge, coffeemaker with both coffee & tea!
Room was very clean. This hotel is only 3 blocks from the other place we stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra9193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was an average hotel with nothing really spectacular for this price range. We did stay in a suite with a separate bedroom with a king bed and a pull out sofa in the living room area. There were barn sliding doors on the bedroom and bathroom which was weird. It was in a nice location and close to Bourbon Street. We really liked New Orleans and would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexaccrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The decor is great, rooms are nice and the staff has been very friendly. My only disappointment, which I was aware of ahead of time, is the lack of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdoctor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,781 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,237 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
3,512 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $134 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing