We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #22 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Quiet”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I had a King Suite with an office/sitting area that had a very comfortable sofa and nice big screen TV. The hallway to the bedroom privides a little kitchenette, bathroom entry and a closet. (With a safe). The bedroom had a nice built-in for suitcases and a place to sit and put on shoes, a big TV and clockes that are PDA chargers, too! And, there are black out shades that roll down so no annoying slices of sunlight to wake you up after a late night!

The doors inside are all on sliders to save space and closing the door to the bedroom made any hallway noise from late night party going non-existent. If you were sleeping in the den on the sofa bed, it might get loud.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the fact the hotel shares a lobby with the Ritz is great. You can have room service from the Ritz 24/7 and use their spa.

The workout facility is a tad small if you arrive at peek times, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    348
    61
    10
    14
See reviews for
273
337
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Iberville (pre Courtyard renovation) last year and loved it, so when my husband and I booked the hotel this year we were in for a bit of a shock. Same terrific location just a block from Bourbon street (so in the action, but quiter) and good for the price. Well, the Thursday night rate was good. Weekend rate was way over priced for the value. What was it that was such a disappointment and made me wish I'd booked elsewhere? The furnishings and layout are just plain weird. What was a living room now has a king bed... So two king beds, one when you walk in the door and then another past the bathroom. (Nothing told us that the room was set up like this instead of two kings in one room.) This would only work for conventioneers or travelers who wanted to share a hotel room with just a little privacy. For us it was a big waste of space. Worse, the new furnishings are just too "off" for us. Why oh why would someone put huge loft-style sliding doors on the back bedroom and bathroom when the "bones" of the hotel are historic-traditional. It just doesn't work. Also would be very awkward if someone was staying in the front room with no separating door because the bathroom sliding door has 1" gaps on both sides. Finally, the ugly fake modern headboards are huge (6'x6') paper "scenes" - the front bed of a supersized flower and the bedroom a gigantic branch from a pine tree. In New Orleans??? What??? We skipped the "Starbucks served here" cafe and took the shared elevator to the Ritz Carlton restaurant. It was very pricey but very good. For us, the hotel is as much about the experience as anything. If you just want a clean room in the French Quarter and maybe want to double up w another couple (and aren't squirmish if the doors really don't close) than you might like it better than we did! PS... Mattress VERY firm!!

Room Tip: They have a king suite with sofa in the front room which makes much more sense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Its in an excellent location and convenient walking distance to everything. We had a very spacious room with 2 comfortable king beds. Being a coffee lover, the Starbucks counter in the lobby was an added bonus! Our ONLY complaint was that the pool is not located onsite but is accessible for a fee at the hotel next door. That was not clearly identified in the hotel description when booking. However, the staff was always friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I Stayed here last week for a convention and this could not have been a better choice. The staff was friendly they have a 24 hour Starbucks and it is close to all the action without the noise.

My room was a 1 King Suite on the eight floor, while I didn't really have a view, the room was great. The room had a king bed, refrigerator, two Tv's and space to spread out.

Since the hotel was just remodeled, they was an excellent choice and I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful room and very nice lay out with a mini bar in the room. Great location but a tad bit outside the Quarter, so have to hike a little bit or take the trolley car which is only a block away from hotel. Great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Requested a higher room with a view. Had a king suite on 10th floor with a view of the city and Mississippi River. Very quiet. The hotel is very clean and smells good...absolutely no smokey musty smells. There is staff constantly cleaning lobby and hallways. The room has a nice size living room with wet bar and fridge. King bed is comfortable. Large shower with rain shower head. Nice additions would be the free in room safe, free wifi, access to a microwave and laundry down the hall. We walk everywhere when in Nola and got stuck in a downpour so the dryer was a lifesaver for our wet coats and tennis shoes. The front desk was very helpful and efficient. The only complaint I can think of is the bathroom sink is made for taller people...kids would have a hard time reaching it. Also the bathroom and bedroom door are sliding doors on rollers and they are a little noisy if moved quickly. We also decided to use Premium Parking which is directly across the street for $25 a day instead of the $38 a day at hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor if you want to avoid street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for mardi gras. Very close to Bourbon St and the other attractions. We were impressed that they hadn't increased their valet parking rate for mardi gras (the parking lot across the street had raised their rate to $50 a day). They checked us in early. The rooms are very spacious and have blackout blinds and a thick sliding door to the bedroom to block out any noise from the hallways. The lounge area was also good so my husband could watch TV while I got ready. The fitness room was tiny but as everyone was hungover from mardi gras I had it almost to myself. They had an in house Starbucks which I also liked and the girl that worked the till was very polite.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 164 in New Orleans
3,449 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
4,624 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing