We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved location and remodel of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved location and remodel of hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights Jan 11 and 12, 2013.This is not the standard Marriott Courtyard. The rooms have a bedroom and living room with 2 TV,s and refrig. No tubs, shower only. Barn doors on bath and bed rooms were different, but not a problem.The rooms give an updated look to high cieling rooms from an older hotel. We stayed at the Pere Marquette(A Marriott Hotel) a year ago, for more$$$, this is way better, location and newer(remodel is newer). We liked this courtyard over the Pere. Location was excellent, Rooms are totally redone. It is a very short safe walk to Burbon Street, one block off of Canal Street. We did not use the resturant on site. We did have a couple of drinks at the bar before going out, very generous on the drinks. I did see other reviews about water problems, we did not experience this, although the day we were checking out the water was being shut down for some reason. ( They notified us when we checked in.) No self sevice morning coffee, Free internet in lobby. Wireless in rooms( we did not use the wireless). We also have stayed at the other Courtyard a few blooks away, we stayed here because of price, I would reccomend this hotel to my freinds. We did not have a car, so did not use the parking service.

Room Tip: No complimentary coffee in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLAHAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    331
    59
    8
    14
See reviews for
254
323
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I think it's important to know that the rooms look like the newer photos provided by the hotel. Don't let the photos of outdated rooms deter you (as they almost did me) -- before booking I called the hotel to verify all rooms have been renovated/updated, and our room looked like almost exactly like their photos. Also they call this courtyard 'downtown' but it's really on the edge of the French Quarter -- not downtown.

In another city this hotel would probably score a 3 (average), but compared to other hotels in the French Quarter area that were priced similarly this was a fantastic deal and more updated option with modern conveniences. It is also attached to the Ritz Carlton so you have access to their amenities as well. It is within easy walking distance of bourbon street (2 blocks) but away from the crazy crowds. We also had a good view of the city. There were no noise issues but it was early January so the area wasn't as busy as during other times of year.

Pros:
Friendly Marriott staff
Proximity to French Quarter sights (*I don't mind walking so we walked everywhere but some people may not find this close enough to what they want to see so review your map carefully if you plan to leave your car)
Clean, decent sized rooms
Nice fitness center
Free wi-fi which was somewhat hard to find in the French Quarter hotels

Cons:
Slow room service - they didn't come until around 2pm, but did respond quickly when called
Confusing hotel layout - not a big issue but thought I'd mention it. You may want to get a room near the elevator.
Sliding door with no lock - a minor annoyance for me, but like others have said it's not ideal

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator if you don't want to hike down their long hallway with several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TinQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The bathroom has a barn-style door you slide open/close, not a pocket door. No fan for odor or moisture removal. Shower only, no tub. Hot water only gets "warm." Big window, but even on the 7th floor, a lot of street noise. I wish during remodel they would invest in better sound-proof windows. Good free wifi in room (with passcode), good computer station with printer in lobby. I am loyal Marriott member, so I was disappointed and would not stay here again. Although website indicates spa (it is at nearby Ritz-Carleton, $25/day and was broken during my stay which neither website mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthWestUSA--Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

we stayed at the courtyard marriott ibervlle 12/7-12/13/12 and loved both the hotel and new orleans french quarter. the staff is friendly particulary at the front desk. we had very good customer service particulary from ebony at the front desk who was kind enough to place us on an 8th floor room which was quieter and had views. the rooms were nicely furnished, very clean and quiet. the hotel itself is centrally located in the wonder french quarter and easily withing walking distance to great shops, restaurants, bars, nightlife etc and far away enough from the very noisy bourbon street. i would very much recommend a stay at the couryard narrott iberville.

Room Tip: try not to stay in a hotel on bourbon street as it can get quite noisy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulsfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Marriott has taken over Iberville Suites and its been a disaster! We've been here 3 days and have experienced no water; a power outages that led to no air conditioning or movies; broken ice machine and a surly welcome. The "improvements " include sliding barn type doors on the bedroom and bathroom that do not lock and don't stay shut! The heavy nightstand fell forward every time you opened the drawer and depositing anything on top onto the floor. We asked that someone come and take a look at the air conditioning; called back after no one came for 45 minutes and we are still waiting 1 hour and 15 minutes later. My daughter and her family are here as well and I am embarrassed to have recommended it. Expect better from the Marriott name.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel4meandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel looks exactly like the hotel's stock photos. Our room was a king bed with separate living room area and complementary Wi-Fi. The room had a refrigerator which came in handy, most hotels charge for them nightly. The hotel is within a very short walk to Canal St. & Bourbon St.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaylinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Recently remodeled, our room was very nice. Loved the shower and the sliding doors. The hallway and rooms were quiet, which I like. The only downsides was the 2 elevators that you have to ride to get to your room from the street and the confusing, maze like paths to get to the adjoining Ritz Carlton. The location was great. Parking is a bit expensive at $34.00 per day. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing