We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Marriott property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #13 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a newly acquired Courtyard Marriott property that is attached to the Ritz.
Rooms are very "W" ish. With the bathroom in middle of room and modern decor.
Nice lobby, large business center, cafe and bar. Also Ritz spa and lounge are wonderful.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staying here for 5 nights on my Marriott points. as everyone before me has said it's nice and newly remodeled. Perfect for a visit to NOLA. Thank goodness we decided to not rent a car! Parking is $38/day and we wouldn't have used it. So that was a good choice for us. I think they need to post new pictures the remodel is much nicer than they show.

Room Tip: Ask to face the river and over look the French Quarter and not facing the central courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here before, when it was Iberville Suites. Seems like they've remodeled. The hotel is in the French Quarter, attached to the Ritz Carlton. You have to go up the elevator to the second floor to reach the hotel front desk. It really is a beautiful hotel. I was so impressed with the rooms. We had a king suite. There was a separate living room and bedroom, with the bath and small kitchenette in between. Everything looked new and not worn out. It felt very clean. We only had two issues and they weren't big deals. The check-in took a while, I assume b/c they just changed to Marriott and their computer system was acting up. Still, all the employees were courteous and professional. Also, I wish they still had the free breakfast they used to have. It was really good. But they do have a cafe where you can buy food. And there is a cute breakfast spot right down Dauphine street. I would defintely stay here again and probably will.

Room Tip: The floors are like a maze. You may want a room by the elevator to make it easier to find your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marctravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is recently updated, and looks and feels like a boutique hotel. Great area to hang out either on one of their computers, or your own. Good coffee and lots of places to sit and chat with friends. It's in the heart of the quarter. And it is only less than half a block from one of my favorite places, Acme Oyster House!! Plus the hotel is attached to the Ritz. There weekend entertainment is local and good, plus they have a cool bar. We loved our room, clean & really sleek. When we checked in our room had not been clean yet (big convention) but the manager found one immediately for us that was!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghdbabyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for conference. The hotel was very nice. The double king room comfortably fitted three people. The location was very convenient.
I pre-paid through priceline. But they charged me again on the card after the stay. Their complicated structure(both at the hotel and marriott corporate) made it really hard to speak with people who have real authority to handle this. And the same thing happened to my colleague's stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there for 7 days for a convention. The renovation was complete and very well done. The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The staff were very nice and professional. The location is perfect for walking through the French Quarter and to the Riverwalk. It was very convenient to grab a cab when we wanted to as well. The name change is so new the cab drivers don't know it yet as the Courtyard but if you tell them Iberville Suites they know where to go. The hotel is off Bourbon St. so the noise was not an issue. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The only negatives we experienced was asking for wake up calls. If we got the call at all it was usually half an hour past the time we'd requested. One morning we were unable to have coffee in our room because the hotel had run out of coffee cups. With the change in hotel name the free continental breakfast went away. The service in the lobby cafe was slow but I must say when you got your food it was very good. At 5:00 p.m. the cafe opens up their bar which is nice but better yet was the beautiful lounge at the Ritz Carlton. We were able to do room charges for food and drinks from there. All in all this hotel was a great choice. I'm sure they'll get the kinks worked out and we'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totheisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed in town for a total of 5 days for a conference. Didn't do very much but sleep there, but the place had just been renovated, and everything was top notch. Very nice, very new, very clean, very good value for money. The only negative was that the advertised access to the Ritz Carlton fitness center was no more (even though this was advertised whan I made the reservation). The Hotels own fitness center was nothing to write home about, and there wasn't any real desire form the staff to work it out. Otherwise things were great.

Room Tip: Higher floor or rooms facing away from Bourbon Street is probably good if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,812 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
6,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,438 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
5,003 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $166 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing