We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great Marriott property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
karenivg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great Marriott property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a newly acquired Courtyard Marriott property that is attached to the Ritz.
Rooms are very "W" ish. With the bathroom in middle of room and modern decor.
Nice lobby, large business center, cafe and bar. Also Ritz spa and lounge are wonderful.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    290
    52
    7
    12
See reviews for
229
273
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staying here for 5 nights on my Marriott points. as everyone before me has said it's nice and newly remodeled. Perfect for a visit to NOLA. Thank goodness we decided to not rent a car! Parking is $38/day and we wouldn't have used it. So that was a good choice for us. I think they need to post new pictures the remodel is much nicer than they show.

Room Tip: Ask to face the river and over look the French Quarter and not facing the central courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here before, when it was Iberville Suites. Seems like they've remodeled. The hotel is in the French Quarter, attached to the Ritz Carlton. You have to go up the elevator to the second floor to reach the hotel front desk. It really is a beautiful hotel. I was so impressed with the rooms. We had a king suite. There was a separate living room and bedroom, with the bath and small kitchenette in between. Everything looked new and not worn out. It felt very clean. We only had two issues and they weren't big deals. The check-in took a while, I assume b/c they just changed to Marriott and their computer system was acting up. Still, all the employees were courteous and professional. Also, I wish they still had the free breakfast they used to have. It was really good. But they do have a cafe where you can buy food. And there is a cute breakfast spot right down Dauphine street. I would defintely stay here again and probably will.

Room Tip: The floors are like a maze. You may want a room by the elevator to make it easier to find your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marctravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is recently updated, and looks and feels like a boutique hotel. Great area to hang out either on one of their computers, or your own. Good coffee and lots of places to sit and chat with friends. It's in the heart of the quarter. And it is only less than half a block from one of my favorite places, Acme Oyster House!! Plus the hotel is attached to the Ritz. There weekend entertainment is local and good, plus they have a cool bar. We loved our room, clean & really sleek. When we checked in our room had not been clean yet (big convention) but the manager found one immediately for us that was!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghdbabyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for conference. The hotel was very nice. The double king room comfortably fitted three people. The location was very convenient.
I pre-paid through priceline. But they charged me again on the card after the stay. Their complicated structure(both at the hotel and marriott corporate) made it really hard to speak with people who have real authority to handle this. And the same thing happened to my colleague's stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there for 7 days for a convention. The renovation was complete and very well done. The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The staff were very nice and professional. The location is perfect for walking through the French Quarter and to the Riverwalk. It was very convenient to grab a cab when we wanted to as well. The name change is so new the cab drivers don't know it yet as the Courtyard but if you tell them Iberville Suites they know where to go. The hotel is off Bourbon St. so the noise was not an issue. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The only negatives we experienced was asking for wake up calls. If we got the call at all it was usually half an hour past the time we'd requested. One morning we were unable to have coffee in our room because the hotel had run out of coffee cups. With the change in hotel name the free continental breakfast went away. The service in the lobby cafe was slow but I must say when you got your food it was very good. At 5:00 p.m. the cafe opens up their bar which is nice but better yet was the beautiful lounge at the Ritz Carlton. We were able to do room charges for food and drinks from there. All in all this hotel was a great choice. I'm sure they'll get the kinks worked out and we'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totheisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed in town for a total of 5 days for a conference. Didn't do very much but sleep there, but the place had just been renovated, and everything was top notch. Very nice, very new, very clean, very good value for money. The only negative was that the advertised access to the Ritz Carlton fitness center was no more (even though this was advertised whan I made the reservation). The Hotels own fitness center was nothing to write home about, and there wasn't any real desire form the staff to work it out. Otherwise things were great.

Room Tip: Higher floor or rooms facing away from Bourbon Street is probably good if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,814 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,224 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,136 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing