We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here for Halloween weekend on the 3rd floor. We had an inside room, which means no outside window and a king bed. It was the only thing about this hotel we didn't love as you couldn't see outside even by opening the door to the room. The room was otherwise nicely appointed and had the most comfortable hotel bad I ever slept in. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful with directions, suggestions, and any needs we had. The location was ideal being one block off Canal and one more block off Bourbon. It was safe, affordable,quiet, and comfortable and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy the French Quarter but doesn't feel the need to be right in the middle of it. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so happy you had a great stay with us! Next time you are in New Orleans, notify us in advance and we can reserve a room with an outside window for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    700
    388
    167
    135
See reviews for
396
661
85
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed at the Wyndham for five days in October 2010. Our room was located on the 5th floor facing the courtyard. We did not have a window facing the street, but this did not bother me, because I'm a very light sleeper. The room was very CLEAN, the bed was VERY comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Martin and Wesley. The water pressure was low at times, but that was tolerable. Parking was $20 dollars a day, with in and out privileges.The housing keeping staff was excellent. There were two flat screens televisons in the room, and the bathroom was spacious. The hotel is only two blocks from Burbon street. I will stay in this hotel again, on our next vacation in New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for the wonderful review and detailed description of your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in New Orleans!

When you get a chance, please check-out our Group Page on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in order to attend a conference in new Orleans. The Wyndham Garden Hotel was the only thing I found in my price range that didn't look sketchy and I was quite pleasantly surprised. Everything at the hotel- the lobby, room, service, etc. was everything I could possibly have expected and the price was much lower than comparable hotels in the same neighborhood. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elana31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recommendation. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

When you get a chance, please check-out our Group Page on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend vacation. It was convenient to most local attractions. We walked every where and felt safe. Our room was clean and quiet. The room overlooked the atrium so no sounds from the streets. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h2os4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Again, we are so grateful for your patronage and hope you will make our hotel your lodging destination everytime you come to New Orleans.

When you get a chance, please check-out our Group Page on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Service was excellent. Staying in New Orleans with friends who are actually staying on Bourbon Street, Three blocks away. They paid double the amount of money for their room and very dissatisfied with quality. Would highly recommend staying here at the Wyndham and walking the short distance to Bourban Street for the expierience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the referral. As always, our staff is here to insure you have a great time and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge,louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Some girlfriends and I went one weekend for 2 of our friends birthday,luckily we only stayed Saturday night because I dont think I could have stayed for 2 nights.The first room they put us in smelled like mildew and wet dog.The girl at the front desk was very nice and moved us to another room.The room wasnt very clean.The bathroom trash wasnt emptied,there was a little bit of toilet paper on the roll.Instead of putting a new roll they just folded the end of the roll to make it look nice.The water pressure in the shower would come and go and the towels were very small.The ice machines were out on 3 of the 5 floors so you had to wait in line to get ice.The ice bucket or the cups werent wrapped in plastic like most hotels.The room overall wasnt very clean.There was a nice T.V. and the beds were comfortable.The rooms were renovated but the carpet wasnt and it looked very old and dirty.The safe battery was low and it wouldnt work and the radio wouldnt work and it had no CD player.We didnt say anything about these things b/c we were only staying there one night.The staff was very nice and friendly.I guess we were expecting it to be nicer b/c it was a Wyndham hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felonvandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
We are so sorry your stay with us was not up to par. Please note we have notified management of these issues and they have been resolved. We hope this will not discourage you from staying with us again in the future. Please contact us next time you visit New Orleans so we can win back your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

the hotel was nice but the location was fantastic, 2 blocks off of bourbon street. Rooms were very comfortable. I did let the front desk know the water was not very hot and the tub was not draining well. it was fixed immediately. I will definitely look at staying at this hotel when i next go to new orleans

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edlver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Thank you for much the 5 star review! On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you again for your patronage and hope to see you next time you are in New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#27 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#78 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing