We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #99 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed March 31, 2005

I stayed at the Baronne Plaza this past week and enjoyed my stay very much. The room was large and clean with nice windows. The hotel is very unique on the outside and has incredible architectural details on the inside, (stained glass, marble, etc.) The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bistro downstairs has great food.
Being located only 1 1/2 blocks from the quarter made this hotel the best deal for the money. We paid $69 a night, Tues.-Thurs. Well lit, safe neighborhood so that we could walk back and forth to the quarter. Not a very fancy place, but who goes to New Orleans to hang out at the hotel? Perfect for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Traciwithaneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,192 - 2,198 of 2,280 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma
18
Reviewed March 24, 2005

Stayed there for 3 nights with my spouse and the room was clean, quiet, and simple. Not much to complain about since we weren't looking to pay over $100 a night for a room but we never expected that at $70 a night, we were getting a good bargain because the rooms were overall well kept! I'm already thinking about staying at the Baronne next year for Mardi Gras because it's in a good location, and it's not pricey like the Fairmont (don't even get me started on that hotel!!). I would definitely recommend it to occupants who want a simple, clean, and a good priced room. And as for the negative feedback by others on tripadvisor, maybe it just wasn't your luck....but it sure was mine!! =P

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2005

We stayed at the Baronne Plaza several days in February, 2005. This hotel is poorly managed and it shows in different many ways. Rooms don't get made-up. The exercise room is never vacuumed. The lobby restroom is a leaking disaster. Most of the rooms are small and windowless. The decor is early Days Inn (because that's what the Baronne Plaza was originally, a Days Inn.). With a few notable exceptions (Leonard being one of them) the staff is borderline incompetent.

The architecture/design of the Baronne Plaza is odd and not appealing. But the location is very good. So, avoid this place unless all that you need is just a place to sleep that 2 blocks from the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeenItAllCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
16
Reviewed March 17, 2005

Having seen a lot of reviews on each extreme of the spectrum, I was very concerned about staying at this hotel. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon St. and has all the bells and whistles that you'd expect from a budget hotel. If you're looking for a 4 star hotel (or a high-end 3 star), move along. But if you simply want a clean room with a bed, this is a good choice -- assuming that you can get a rate somewhere south of $100/night. Biggest complaint is that the ironing board in the room was a miniature table-top model.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bismarck, North dakota
14
Reviewed March 15, 2005

I would not stay there again because for the rates charged their cleaning service is terrible. Opon arrival we went to our room to find it not very clean, no remote control for the TV, no alarm clock, and no blanket on one of the beds. The staff at check in and out were very friendly and accomadating. The only concern was the housekeeping, the room was never vacummed for 3 days and was dirty when we arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Watsontown PA
14
Reviewed February 22, 2005

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2005

7  Thank Furious_Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,504 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#81 of 166 in New Orleans
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $87 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing