We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveler rating
914
916
520
231
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
914
916
520
231
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french quarter bourbon street self park two blocks canal st within walking distance interior room beds were comfortable mardi gras valet parking garden district lobby garage atrium nola walgreens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Wyndham Garden on Baronne for an extended weekend with two friends. The location was great, just one block off Canal and close to several bus and streetcar lines. Our check-in and check-out were easy. The front desk was helpful in arranging cab rides locally and to the airport. The room could be updated, but the bed and linens were very comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was functional for 1-2 women getting ready. The vanity was missing one of two doors under the sink. There was a full-length mirror, but it would have been nice to have one more mirror above the table. The biggest challenge for us was the external noise, which I know is completely out of the hotel's control. There is a lot of construction across the street (great for the city) that starts early (not great after a late night). There are internal rooms that may not have as much external noise, but may not have windows to the outside.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 869hannahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

An older updated hotel that is one block from Canal Street. We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and spacious. One problem we literally uncovered was the quality of the cleaning which is basic. We thought we lost an important item and searched under all moveable objects in the room. Result: lots of deep down dirt, coins, etc. we recommend a REAL cleaning including the dust laden air vents. You can get a great breakfast at the restaurant that is just off the main lobby facing Common Street.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JudyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel had a great 3-night rate in January. It is 1-1/2 blocks east of Canal Street, and Baronne Street (the hotel's street) becomes Dauphine in the French Quarter. If you take the bus from the airport, that stop is just 2 blocks north of the hotel. The room itself was what we expected--clean, roomy, in-room safe, and nice refrigerator. The free Wi-Fi worked well, too.

Room tip: The larger rooms are interior without window to outside.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciakummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews