We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was good,, just a little noisy about...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #101 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

I bought a Groupon for our stay and was pleasantly surprise by the grandeur of this hotel. It's old world charm and in a convenient location, which meant it was an easy walk to French Quarters. Our room was clean, comfortable and large. Our view was the street, but that's okay, it was fun to people watch. My only complaint is the parking lot (hence the 4 stars). It is so narrow and steep, I put the car in 2nd gear. The parking spaces are beyond tiny and one of us had to get out, because there is not way to open the car door on one side, after it's parked. This hotel has character and the rooms are clean, charming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday in August. Got a Groupon for a good room rate.
Pros: Location (1 block from Canal Street & the French Quarter). VERY comfortable bed. Clean room. Friendly staff. PJ's Coffee in lobby. Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: Thin walls (guests in the adjacent room came in very late and were very loud for a very long time). There was some weird, buzzing noise coming from inside the wall, it was quite loud and annoying. No windows (inside rooms). Lots of construction around this hotel, but not active on Saturday or Sunday.
Would stay here again, but only with a discount. Not worth full price rate.
Parking here is at least $35/night. Parking lot on O'Keefe & Gravier is $15/24 hours and right around the corner.
Overall, not sorry I booked at this hotel, but will be looking for a better deal elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window, be sure to request one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyOne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our stay at this Wyndham property was great! Terri really helped to make our stay great. She was extremely helpful when checking us in; she even allowed us to check in before 3pm since our room was ready early (a great way to start off our stay after traveling for 12 hours). Terri was also helpful in helping us arrange alternate transportation on the city bus for our trip to the zoo due to construction on the street car tracks. The hotel was a little noisy, but nothing too significant. Overall, great hotel, great price, and great staff(Thanks again Terri)!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

On behalf of Terri and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our party of 10 stayed there for 2 nights before embarking on a cruise from Port of New Orleans. We had three outside rooms with windows facing the street, while 2 rooms had windows that opened up to an interior corridor. A little odd but no worries as we weren't in N.O. to stay in our hotel rooms. Somehow, my niece and her boyfriend got lucky and were upgraded to a corner "honeymoon suite" at no extra charge! The rooms were clean and beds comfy. No complaints. Great location; within walking distance to the French Quarter.

The staff really came through for us though, at the end of our vacation a week later. Our flight home to California wasn't until 3pm and we wanted to do some shopping and have a last PoBoy at Johnny's but what to do with our luggage? The ship didn't offer a luggage transfer service to the airport so I called Wyndham Garden and asked if they would store our luggage for a few hours. (Now mind you, we flew on Southwest with 2 free checked luggages each so we had tons of luggage!) The young woman at the front desk said she remembered us and would be happy to help out. Thank you to the staff at Wyndham Garden Hotel Barrone Plaza for making our family's vacation the best ever from start to finish!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MarciSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a short stay here - just one Saturday night. Great location - close enough that we could walk to most things. Construction did not bother us..probably because we were up so late after a busy day of touring that we really could sleep through anything. Room was clean, although the bathroom can use a little updating. Walls are thin. Parking is an extra $20. But overall had a positive experience here - friendly staff, clean hotel, and good location. Coffee in the room was nice. Met our needs and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been a fan of Wyndham properties but this one goes above and beyond! The location is awesome (extremely convenient to dentral New Orleans). The property is well-maintained from looking at the public areas and the rooms are fantastic! They are cleaned thoroughly for a new arrival and for stayovers. The onsite restaurant has great food (try the jambalaya). The front desk attendants (MS. Elysia, Ms Terri, and Ms. Alicia) are very personable and friendly with great info on the local areas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

On behalf of Elysia, Terri, Alicia, and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,417 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
1,262 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $87 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing