We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in this cute hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. The location is excellent, so close to the French Quarter for half-price. Check their website often, they gave us 50% off of the third night which was amazing. It is a huge Hotel, perfectly placed on Baronne and Common Street. One of the best beds we have ever tried and we do travel a lot. It was clean and comfortable with polite and helpful staff. The only weird thing was that that there were no windows looking outside on to the street. The windows that we had in our room were facing the inside of the hotel hallway itself. Even with that we had decent sleep, there was not too much traffic going on. Would stay there again when visiting NOLA, we hope that that will be soon, it is a beautiful, crazy, interesting place on this planet. Tip: Parking all over New Orleans is expensive, I found the best place and it is close to the hotel, an outdoor lot on 333 O’Keefe avenue (O’Keefe/Gravier). You can pay online with premium parking, it allows you unlimited in and out from the parking for one fixed price, no one else does allow it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel for a staycation in New Orleans. I really liked the location, a very close walk to Harrah's and One Canal Place where we saw a movie with the dine in theater. We also walked to Emeril's and to Domenica for food. The Roosevelt hotel is right next door, so we would go to the bar there and also to eat at Domenica for the best pizza in the city.
(though the pizza at the theater in canal place is nice too)
The location is great for getting to explore the CBD and warehouse district too, as we found nearby bars and smaller places like Victory bar that we really enjoyed.

The rooms were very modern and well done. I liked the indoor courtyard and the design of the hotel totally isolates you from any city noise. Though it isolates you from views as well.

But this was a nice stay. The diner in the lobby and the coffe shop both served well as a start for the day.
We enjoyed it and would stay at again. Plus it's cheaper than most others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napoleon504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am still waiting to hear from the manager. I stayed 3 looooong nights. First night was pretty much sleepless. The hotel has a 4 story atrium which ALL the noise from public areas travels up and you can hear everything. I even had to call down to the front desk one night at 10:30 p.m. asking if they would do anything about all talking, yelling, laughing in the lobby. Which was happening right there in front of them at the reception area. Finally around midnight it did quiet down. Now the room, the AC vent and cold air return were nasty dirty. Pictures are included. Now there is little to NO sound proofing of the guest rooms. First night I could hear someone snoring. I could hear the other rooms televisions, other guests carrying on coversations in their rooms, and lastly one man slamming the toilet seat down after using his toilet! LOVELY. This is an old coverted office buidling and the middle rooms in the building do not have a window looking outside. But a window looking out to the common hallway. So you can't even open your drapes. I would like to suggest to Wyndham to invest in quiet closing doors for the guest rooms, as NO ONE is even mindful of hotel guests sleeping at 3:00 a.m. and you're awaken at all hours by slamming doors. A very bad experience. Not sure if I'd ever stay at a Wyndham hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The only thing good about this hotel is the location. Some people are not supposed to work in hospitality! You will pay an arm and leg for parking. Valets steal and then look at you stupid when confronted about it. Female even front desk clerk on Monday night has HORRIFYING attitude. When I asked for the manager I was told none would be in until Wednesday! Then I was asked what my problem was! The issue is the valets steal the change out of the door of my car!!!! Two days in a row. Hopefully this gives you an idea of the caliber of employees. New Orleans was fun, but this hotel and it's staff need an overhaul. Excessive soap scum on bathroom shower along with molded grout did not make for a pleasant bathing experience. The restaurant downstairs doesn't have half the things on the menu. I still haven't heard from the front desk manager but can guarantee you he or she will hear from me! NEVER STAY HERE!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Room is not cleaned when check in. Need to change to another room which is also not ready to stay (waiting for vacuum the carpet a while). Long time check in. Valley parking took me 30 min+ to pick up my car.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tttor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Service definitely improvement. Front desk was so careless. We were given the room which were not ready. The beds weren't even made yet. On the check out date, it took us 20 minutes to wait and to find out that they couldn't find our car (and the reception didn't even come and let us know!!!). The longest wait ever!! Lame service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeratanaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel is an easy distance from the French Quarter, definitely close enough to enjoy the Quarter yet step away from it at night. Very art-deco architecture, and a mural on the corner of the hotel makes it easy to find. Also very accessible by car from I-10 and Canal Street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,480 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
2,360 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#84 of 166 in New Orleans
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $84 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing