We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
New Orleans
2 reviews
“Great Location, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel is an easy distance from the French Quarter, definitely close enough to enjoy the Quarter yet step away from it at night. Very art-deco architecture, and a mural on the corner of the hotel makes it easy to find. Also very accessible by car from I-10 and Canal Street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    725
    405
    177
    141
See reviews for
415
703
90
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I decided to book this hotel because of the great reviews past guest have left on here. Stayed one night from may 25 to 26. The front desk staff was pleasant but the wait to check in was over 20 min only one person handling phones,room status and guest checking in they need to hire front desk personel to help out during busy check in times.The rooms were not ready when we arrived close to 5pm. I requested a sleeper and it was not at the room upon arrival. Rooms are old the ac smells funny.the carpet is dirty bathrooms were clean but the sheets and towels all had small yellowish stains. If you drive prepare to park under the hotel in the smallest parking ever. Just stay clear of this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great less expensive option in CBD. Nice rooms that are modern with safe, refrigerator and coffee make that convenient to the quarter. Free wifi. My only wish would have been for early check in options as my flight to New Orleans arrived early and I tried to arrange this in advance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tpaitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If you ever decide to stay with us again, please let us know so we can try to accommodate an early check-in for you. Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact us (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Alicia, Janee and Elysia went out of their way repeatedly to help us with any problems we had during our trip. The hotel was clean and every member of the staff was courteous and helpful. They helped us find transportation for one of our companions who could not walk for long periods. Not only that, but they found us rooms when our first hotel turned out to be less than acceptable and allowed us to park in the garage and held our bags until we could be checked in. I cannot express how great the staff is at this hotel. When I do return to New Orleans in the future, I will definitely book here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Whipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#28 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing