We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Elegant Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #95 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Elegant Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel went above and beyond. The staff had exceptional customer service, especially Elysia. The suite was clean and refreshing to walk into. The overall ambiance of the lobby and other common areas was one of elegance combined with coziness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff (and Elysia), thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    663
    366
    158
    125
See reviews for
373
618
79
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed a busy weekend SAINTS opener
front desk Staff very friendly and helpful & housekeeping attended to request promptly very clean & organized nice haveing 24HR diner attached food ok after a long day Location great 5 minutes walk you are on burbon st but far enough away it was quiet at night Going back for Mardi Gras staying here
hope with the Caos to have the same experience

Room Tip: Local Bus & trolly easy & convienet E2 airport bus 2 blocks walk takes a hour but 2 dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caisseold442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff I met at the hotel provided service that is beyond expectation and rare to replicate. Brayon helped our group with our bags and provided expert information on the city, spots to avoid, and where to go. He really serves as your "Concierge" and deserves the title. Alicia at the front desk was thorough and delightful. Her contagious smile helped relieve the stress of a long trip and she helped negotiate a mixup on our rooms. Alicia knew where the bank, post office, drug store, and other locations could be found and provided expert directions. Elysia, the Front Desk Supervisor, was generous enough to give us an upgrade to two suites after one of our group did not get towels (it was his fault!) the previous evening and had to call the front desk. She saw to it that towels were delivered immediately by personally delivering the towels..
I have one more night before returning home, and I cannot say enough about your hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, and the beds are dreamy. The temperature controls allow full command of the environment. I could go on and on, but I think you the idea.
I am a Wyndham Member and heartily recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.
Dr. Wilbur Campbell
St. Louis, MO 63033

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and vending machines and you will find a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay here, 1st was like 6yr ago pre-Wyndham, and the rooms have been updated top to bottom! Very comfy beds and love having the minifridge to keep beer and drinks, and candy(Southern Candymakers) nice n cool. Bathroom was very spacious, towels kinda cheap tho and didnt dry too well. There is a 24hr diner next to the lobby, but i didnt get to sample the food, altho did see people in ther at all hours. Very nice staff and good price for the room..they didnt gouge people for Labor Day wknd. Keep the prices in check and I'd be willing to stay again. Unfortunately, no pool for the hot NO days this time of year. Also, FIX THE POP MACHINES. 3 floors, 3 machines...either no stock, no bill feed, no refund button, pick your issue. Fortunately the girl at the counter refunded my money and gave me a cold water. Other than that, nice quiet hotel for being big, and good price. Would definitely stay here again! I give it a 4pt score for not having a pool and the vending machines, not working 100%.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm from the New Orleans area. Returned home this visit for my niece-in-law surprise B'Day party and needed a hotel room for the weekend. The entire staff very nice and helpful. Brayon (hotel staff member) very nice, helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was going good during my stay. I recommend this hotel....

Room Tip: Close walking distance to Canal Street and French Quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#26 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#91 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing