We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel went above and beyond. The staff had exceptional customer service, especially Elysia. The suite was clean and refreshing to walk into. The overall ambiance of the lobby and other common areas was one of elegance combined with coziness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff (and Elysia), thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed a busy weekend SAINTS opener
front desk Staff very friendly and helpful & housekeeping attended to request promptly very clean & organized nice haveing 24HR diner attached food ok after a long day Location great 5 minutes walk you are on burbon st but far enough away it was quiet at night Going back for Mardi Gras staying here
hope with the Caos to have the same experience

Room Tip: Local Bus & trolly easy & convienet E2 airport bus 2 blocks walk takes a hour but 2 dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caisseold442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Derick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff I met at the hotel provided service that is beyond expectation and rare to replicate. Brayon helped our group with our bags and provided expert information on the city, spots to avoid, and where to go. He really serves as your "Concierge" and deserves the title. Alicia at the front desk was thorough and delightful. Her contagious smile helped relieve the stress of a long trip and she helped negotiate a mixup on our rooms. Alicia knew where the bank, post office, drug store, and other locations could be found and provided expert directions. Elysia, the Front Desk Supervisor, was generous enough to give us an upgrade to two suites after one of our group did not get towels (it was his fault!) the previous evening and had to call the front desk. She saw to it that towels were delivered immediately by personally delivering the towels..
I have one more night before returning home, and I cannot say enough about your hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, and the beds are dreamy. The temperature controls allow full command of the environment. I could go on and on, but I think you the idea.
I am a Wyndham Member and heartily recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.
Dr. Wilbur Campbell
St. Louis, MO 63033

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and vending machines and you will find a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my 2nd stay here, 1st was like 6yr ago pre-Wyndham, and the rooms have been updated top to bottom! Very comfy beds and love having the minifridge to keep beer and drinks, and candy(Southern Candymakers) nice n cool. Bathroom was very spacious, towels kinda cheap tho and didnt dry too well. There is a 24hr diner next to the lobby, but i didnt get to sample the food, altho did see people in ther at all hours. Very nice staff and good price for the room..they didnt gouge people for Labor Day wknd. Keep the prices in check and I'd be willing to stay again. Unfortunately, no pool for the hot NO days this time of year. Also, FIX THE POP MACHINES. 3 floors, 3 machines...either no stock, no bill feed, no refund button, pick your issue. Fortunately the girl at the counter refunded my money and gave me a cold water. Other than that, nice quiet hotel for being big, and good price. Would definitely stay here again! I give it a 4pt score for not having a pool and the vending machines, not working 100%.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm from the New Orleans area. Returned home this visit for my niece-in-law surprise B'Day party and needed a hotel room for the weekend. The entire staff very nice and helpful. Brayon (hotel staff member) very nice, helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was going good during my stay. I recommend this hotel....

Room Tip: Close walking distance to Canal Street and French Quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,478 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
2,357 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#82 of 166 in New Orleans
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $83 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing