We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Fairburn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice price and location”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed June 7-10. Staff was nice and greeted us coming and going. Room was clean (only negative was the visible stain on the sofa). There was a mini frig in the suite. The 24 hour diner connected to the hotel had good food and good prices (order the "Bottom of the Bowl"). French Quarter is a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    763
    423
    187
    147
See reviews for
442
734
97
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was excellent. Kelli went above the help at front desk. The rooms were great anf cleaning staff did an excellent job. It is located at a great place for everything shopping, French Quarter was only a block away. The Casino was at end of street. We left our car in the garage for four days. It was fantastic. Also close to some of the best restraunts. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachhaven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My spouse and I were recently in New Orleans on vacation. The staff was very helpful. However, Alicia was outstanding X 3. She was very professional and helpful during our entire stay. She called and help coordinate all of our tours. She was so patient and gave details directions for the many places that we visited. The room was nice. It did not have window to see outside, but that was not a problem at all. It is in walking distance to burbon street and the French quarters. The restaraunt connected to the hotel had good food as was very affortable. There is no room for parking, so be prepared to pay for valet parking. I was prepared for this by reading other reviews. I have stayed at nicer hotels but it was not bad for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffydestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the Wyndham on Baronne for one night. Interesting! The hotel wasn't too bad for the price, comparable to La Pavilion... Aged but clean.

The Trip Advisor pictures are misleading... The place is Not lighted as it shows. It's very low lighting in the lobby and atrium and elevator areas of each floor. Their Cafe next door was pretty good food. Staff was friendly.

If you drive anything bigger than a Mini Cooper, though, you might want to think twice about staying here. Their arrival parking flow process needs improvement, but once you get to actually park in the basement, OMG! It's a tight squeeze and obstacle course! If you can get in, that doesn't guarantee you can get out without hitting something. OR get out of your vehicle! We were able to park our small SUV barely, with less than a foot to open the door to exit! Thank goodness for the huge column on the passenger side that allowed my husband to crawl over the console in his suit to exit the vehicle. SMH...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cigi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but do apologize for the some of the issues you encountered. In addition to self-parking, we also offer valet parking for larger vehicles. Vehicles such as a Mini Cooper can be accommodated in our self-parking garage. Most guests prefer the convenience of valet parking though there is an additional charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was everything we thought it would be and actually more because of the fantastic staff. We stayed here for a week and had a small problem the 2nd day we were here. We brought it to the manager's attention and he went more then out of his way to make us happy and actually moved us to a suite for the rest of our stay with no charge. Problem was handled fast and professionally and that is the ONLY negative (if you call it that), that we had. The hotel is clean and quite nice for the price I paid. It's close to almost everything and as I said, that staff is wonderful including housekeeping. I can't say enough about how they made our stay great. Beds are very comfortable and the only drawback I can see is if you are claustrophobic as most rooms have no window to the outside, You can, however get one of those for a nominal cost. Thanks to all at the Wyndham. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window. It makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,369 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#70 of 163 in New Orleans
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing