We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #94 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Milton,Fl.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thank you Alicia and Terri for making our stay happy...No complaint....But a microwave and frig. would be a nice addition to the rooms,And
$20.00 a day for parking WOW.Hotel is very nice on the eyes and well located

Room Tip: Cafe next door not very helpful..waited 20 min for someone to wait on us...Only 4 customers in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlesdmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    675
    372
    158
    126
See reviews for
379
631
81
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Longwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Very nice hotel and room. Was not happy with the service from the ladies at the small food cafeteria. Very unfriendly!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along this noticeable shortcoming to our management team. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let's start with the bright side: staff was nice and very helpful. Also, parking is still expensive but a bit less overpriced than in most other hotels in the area. However, your savings on parking will only be about $5/night, i.e. nothing compared to the overall price of a room.
Location is good, close to Bourbon St.

Now, there are a few reasons why I would probably not go back. It seems most rooms only have a window giving on the inside of the building. If you are lucky, the window will open on the relatively bright main atrium. If you aren't, which was my case, you get a window opening on a dark corridor. And you spend your whole stay in the dark. As a matter of fact, since people are passing in that corridor, you can't even keep the curtains open!
Added to that, bedroom was small (the bed was touching the curtains) and 2 travel bags in the room made it impraticable.
There is no lift to the parking and, even worse, it seems the day we were there one of the lift was malfunctioning, making very scary stops and noises. But it remained that way all day, no 'out of order' sign was posted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was our third stay when my mother and I were there in May. We came back because we'd found this to be one of the nicest hotels we'd experienced, and it's in a great location, just off the French Quarter. Our room was a perfect size and clean. I was glad to see lots of fresh towels and wash cloths, but we wished there had been some hooks in the bathroom, and our room's thermostat didn't work very well. We really appreciated the bottles of water that were left for us that first day. As usual, everyone at the desk was pleasant and helpful. Whenever we get a chance to return to New Orleans, we'll always stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kevin provided me with outstanding customer service. He was courteous and informative. He provided me with water before my long, hot tours and gave me valuable information regarding New Orleans' main attractions. Also, he ensured that my bags were checked-in the dayroom on my last day. He friendliness greatly attributed to my stay at W New Orleans.

Room Tip: Stay here. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#28 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#92 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel 504
Hotel 504
#116 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing